NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 CX-30

Consumer Reviews

2020 Mazda CX-30

$21,900 - $29,600  MSRP Range
2020 Mazda CX-30

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Mazda CX-30?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love it

by Alemazda from San Jose on Mon Jan 20 2020

Everything I could’ve asked for in a car. Good mpg super comfortable, modern and stylish design and safety is very well done. Best bang for your buck. I used to have the Mazda 3 hatchback but wanted something a bit roomier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME!

by Allena from Granada hills, ca on Mon Feb 24 2020

I shop for the vehicles in my household and when my mom was in need of a new car I went to Mazda since my sister just leased a Mazda CX-5 and notice that you get a lot of features for the price. The CX 30 is amazing, very sporty, luxurious and fun to drive. No other manufacture comes close to luxury and the options that comes standard on the premium model compared to all of the other makes not even A fully loaded Volkswagen. I have a $67,000 Mercedes-Benz AMG that doesn’t have some of the options my mom’s Mazda has. It’s super easy getting in and out since the increased height. They have fixed some glitches that the CX five has had such as the low fuel light coming on at 30 miles like every other car versus at 12 miles on the CX five. It is also very safe airbags all around including Front passenger and driver knee airbags.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy So Far (600 Miles)

by Tom from Mount Joy, PA on Wed Feb 26 2020

We wanted to downsize from our 2017 Toyota RAV4, and the 2020 Mazda CX-30 seemed to fit the bill. It is very plush for a reasonably priced compact hatchback, has all wheel drive, leather seats, navigation, heads-up display, smart phone tie-in, paddle shifters and Bose stereo. The "Commander Switch" for the navigation, audio, electronic displays, etc. is really great after a short learning curve. We are pleased with the ride, power, handling and noise levels.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pleasure to drive, LOVE it!

by Cybermom from Orlando, FL on Thu Feb 27 2020

The perfect small SUV. Premium AWD trim has so many luxury features. Only thing I wish were available were power folding mirrors and cooling seats. I will be installing the homelink dimming accessory mirror and I might possibly add parking assist sensors. Everything else I wanted is there, works very well, beautiful lines and leather interior. I actually like the joystick style entertainment control. Use the waze and pandora on the android auto, sounds great. Makes tight turns and very quiet, smooth ride. Has adequate pickup even in non "SPORT" mode. Uses regular gas, good mpg. The RED exterior is breathtaking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great looking vehicle

by Nancy consumer from Chesterland Ohio on Tue Mar 10 2020

I really like the style of this vehicle. Plenty of space and comfortable to drive. No blind spots. Nice features and love the remote start from my phone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun and comfortable car I have ever owned.

by KathyW.LovemyCX30 from Hopkins, MN on Thu Feb 20 2020

So awesome, fun to drive, sporty with luxury interior with all the latest features. Great in snow, ice and good AWD traction for Minnesota roads. Love the red color and black/navy interior. I am still learning all the features and will get to read the manual soon. I would recommend this vehicle for Minnesota climate and roads.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive, practical, with a top notch interior

by smv from Minnesota on Sun Mar 01 2020

Back legroom is slightly tight, but overall a comfortable ride with tight cornering and a responsive engine. Interior is amazing. I bought the select trim.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Ponch67 from Racine, Wisconsin on Sat Feb 08 2020

Love the look, handling and style. Was pleasantly please with value and accessories. Could not believe what i received with purchasing this vehicle. Would buy it again

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far So great

by PAPAGALLO from SAN GERMAN,PUERTO RICO on Mon Mar 02 2020

Was skeptical of raving reviews but they are so true.This is a fantastic vehicle with perfect power perfect comfort and and absolutely beautiful design inside and out.I think Mazda hit it spot on.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car

by Rona366 from Colfax,WI on Thu Feb 27 2020

This car has met all of my needs so far. I was able to get the color I was wanting and is a very comfortable ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2