2017 AMG C 43

Consumer Reviews
2017 Mercedes-Benz AMG C 43

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

12 Reviews
2017 Mercedes-Benz AMG C 43
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Sportiest car I've ever owned

by Benzomaniac from Mechanicsburg, PA on April 29, 2017

I have the sedan. Drives like a real sports car with a firm suspension and handles extremely well. Great exhaust sounds, even without the extra $1250 for the sports exhaust performance package. The interior is very well done as well. And the AMG 43 engine gets just the right amount of acceleration. It's not C 63 crazy, but still lots of pick up. Overall a great buy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Interior fit and finish is an A+++

by Haulinbart2 from Columbus, OH on March 24, 2017

So far the C43 does not disappoint! Interior cabin is simplistic and refine, tons of features and w/ a short 101 tutorial I am feeling confident w/ driver amenities. I did add the exhaust option and it has been the best bang for my buck! The roar of the AMG engine & exhaust is incredible when able to open this car up! Coming from previous Audi S4 & S6 this was a fantastic decision going back to the Mercedes family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my C43

by Andrew from Hohenwald,tn on March 30, 2017

Great styling,performance,and luxury rolled into a high "bang for the buck" package .cockpit is super efficient and elegant with controls centralized to the touchpad in the console. Dynamic driving modes are almost perfect

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

by Benz Babe from Laguna Hills on May 15, 2017

This car far exceeds my expectations. You think the C class is the lowest level but the AMG, they took all the styling and upgrades from the S class and put it into this car. It is so much nicer than the E400, which is what I went in looking for. I was so impressed, I bought it on the spot and I was not even really looking to buy a mercedes, I was just comparing it to the other convertibles I was already deciding on. So many options, well worth the price. The performance and styling is stellar. Well done Mercedes!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most Fun and Expensive Toy I have

by Yaoquan from San Francisco, CA on October 19, 2017

Wonderful car to drive in good condition roads. It's powerful and fun to drive. Actually, I would say it's over powerful, and you can outrun around 90% of the cars in road. Not as comfortable as the C63, but a lot cheaper than the C63 as well. If you don't want to drive crazy 24/7, but fell bored about the 2.0T C class. Enjoy the amazing AMG exhaust sound, but can't afford the C63. This will be an wonderful choice for you.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FROM A C350 " BABY " TO A C43 " BEAST "

by STUART AMG from NY NY on July 14, 2017

VAROOOOM..... LOOKS BEAUTIFUL. I ADDED SOME FLICS AND WRAPPED THE FRONT ALL IN BLACK. I WRAPPED THE BOTTOM DOOR PANALS IN BLACK ALSO. I BOUGHT SOME AMG AND C43 BADGES IN HIGH GLOSS BLACK ... IT'S A DIAMOND WHITE METALLIC COLOR. WHO CARES WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE .... JUST GIVE ME THE PERFORMANCE EXHAUST AND I'LL SMILE FORVER.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best all around vehicle I have ever had.

by Marcb116 from Hicksville, New York on April 19, 2018

This car has it all. Sports car performance in a sedan with all wheel drive. It has several driving modes that you can adjust to whatever you want or need. Economy/Comfort/Sport/Sport Plus and Individual. One minute it’s a luxury sedan the next minute a powerhouse sports car. I recommend the 18 inch wheels over the optional larger 19 inch wheels to reduce the likelihood of damage on rougher roads and pothole prone areas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it, simply!

by Robs from Encino, CA on June 29, 2018

This car is awesome! It's loaded with equipment and satisfied my every need. The combination is a huge head turner and I get complimented or asked about it almost everywhere I go. People love to look inside and check out the diamond stitching especially that I always have it clean and white.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Intoxicating exhaust noises and acceleration!

by Notoptoy from Ocala, FL on January 21, 2017

I had a C250, and though I loved the fit finish and look, it was gutless with crazy turbo lag. I test drove the C43 sedan, and was hooked. The balls out acceleration and intoxicating exhaust noises perfectly make use of the 9 speed transmission. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE to flog this car. Handle great and goes like stink. And believe it or not was a hella value over the German competitors. WAY more for the money. I can't stop smiling and get out grinning every time. Fastest car I've ever owned.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

by JATTBOY from on December 6, 2016

The car is clean and crisp to drive.But they do charge for that AMG badge.Overall the engine and interior are a class apart.Exterior is very distinguishable as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2