NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 E-Class

Consumer Reviews

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

#1 Most Popular Sedan
$22,143 - $39,215  MSRP Range
2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

57 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 57 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

e300

by big bill from Santa Paula,Ca. on Wed Apr 19 2017

very sound car quite ride easy to drive a true head turner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing on all levels

by Cam from Phoenix on Mon Aug 14 2017

Truly the best overall car I have owned Amazing on all levels I would highly recommend to anyone in the market for a new car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FOURTH Mercedes-Benz I’ve Owned!

by NicholasM from Tolland, CT on Mon Apr 16 2018

This car has far exceeded my expectations. The newly redesigned E-300 truly defines luxury! It’s as if they copied the interior from the S-Class, and pasted it into the new E-Class! I got the luxury model, so I have the emblem standing up on the hood, which I feel TRULY defines a Mercedes!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

MB- For Me,the only car to own

by MB Style-Loving Senior from Cedar Hill, Tx on Sun Aug 20 2017

The 2017 E300 luxury MB is the 4th MB I've owned, and for me it's the ONLY car to own. Have been driving the MB since 1984 and am convinced that the reliability, esthetic and durability are all found in the MB product. Just recently purchased, am very pleased with the driveability, comfort and appearance continues my satisfaction with this product. New upgrades (media center, internet options, etc, are confusing for this "non-tech" savvy person, but, with time, I'm sure I'll conquer this also. Overall: Very pleased!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car

by Gorgeous on Fri Jul 13 2018

I’ve had 3 of these cars. I trade up for a newer one every few years. It’s a reliable fun elegant car. I most likely will get another one soon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Elegant, quiet and smooth

by Richems from Salem, NH on Sat Nov 04 2017

I like the smooth and quiet ride. But I feel like I could get the same ride in a nice Toyota. Mercedes is nothing special anymore. Had a Porsche Cayenne before this car and it felt like a special car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable

by MJandDJ from Villa Rica, GA on Tue Jul 02 2019

This car has awesome upgrades and is very reliable and responsive. Great car to own! I plan to have it for a very long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love My car

by Luq313 from Chicago Il on Thu May 31 2018

By far the best car I've owed. looks good , drive great and has the inside to match! the E300 gets a "A + +" from me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money. Styling, handling etc.

by Airborne from Johnston, RI on Thu Mar 22 2018

We always decide on buying the E Class MB because it gives the best overall value for the price paid. Over the years, we have bought 6 E Class sedans and every one has had important upgrades in styling, safety, features, etc. MB puts out a classy car that we really enjoy owning.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I like the previous model better.

by Gafiad from Miami, FL 33173 on Thu Oct 26 2017

I love the previous model styling looks and performance and the standard 6 cyl engine. I hate the new standard 4 cyl engines. They feel underpowered and sound horrendous. I also don't like or trust the automatic engine off and on again at stop lights setting. It can't be good for the car in the long run and I don't think it saves that much in fuel especially in stop and go traffic. On the upside this feature can be turned off in the selections. The rear seat leg room is better now, but I think it's come at a great styling loss. The previous model is a head turner, not this one. I had mine as a loner for a week when I was having the wood trim in my 2011 model changed at the dealer and I was itching to get my car back. Overall the car drives very well, is very comfortable, has all the bells and whistles and plenty of safety feature; but the price continues to go up on an already pricey model and the styling look is less than its predecessor. It makes an otherwise unshakeable MB loyal customer take a second look at the competition, especially BMW.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

The verdict:


The 2017 Mercedes-Benz E300 is a remarkably smooth, quick, comfortable and technologically sophisticated luxury car, but a tight backseat and a few bugs in its autonomous driving controls keep it from perfection.

Versus the competition:


Other midsize luxury sedans are less expensive than the Benz and many offer more standard equipment, but the E-Class has an advantage in quietness, materials quality and available safety technology. Its styling has been updated to match the rest of the Mercedes-Benz lineup, but that may serve only to make it blend into the background.

The Mercedes-Benz E-Class sedan is the workhorse of the Mercedes-Benz luxury showroom. It serves as a personal luxury car, executive transport, taxi cab or high-powered performance machine, depending on where in the world you happen to be. I recently drove a 10th-generation E-Class, an E300, which features a host of new safety systems, a new powertrain, new styling inside and out, and a new level of autonomous driving technology that’s sure to open some eyes.

Exterior and Styling

From the outside, the new Mercedes-Benz E-Class doesn’t really stand out. It’s certainly a handsome design, but it looks just like the S-Class, C-Class, CLA-Class and GLC-Class. All Mercedes-Benz products... Read More