2019 GLC 300

Consumer Reviews

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$27,388 - $64,494  MSRP Range
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

69 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 69 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

It feels good be be in it and to drive it.

by fastcar from Los Angeles, CA on Fri Dec 07 2018

Overpriced due to lack of good deals from Mercedes compared to say the Lexus SUV, however, I like being in it and driving it better enough to pay the extra on a lease, since only 3 years and next car I will focus on value too. Interior would be excellent if the monitor was larger and touch screen.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most safe feeling car I ever owned and fun

by Deborah from HEBRON on Mon Dec 31 2018

this car met all my needs. very comfortable, stylish and handles like a dream. It has great pick up speed plenty of leg room and the sond system is fantastic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THE BEST

by MV from San Jose on Tue Apr 09 2019

Everything I am looking for in a vehicle. Safety, comfort, reliability, performance-oriented, world class style with very impressive innovation. The best or nothing! Love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car

by Cat from CA Aliso Viejo on Mon May 20 2019

Great car, but even better value! Excellent color. Excellent interior. Excellent price. Excellent look. Excellent engine. Excellent payment. Excellent acceleration. Very quiet engine. Very comfort seat. .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Milleden from Longmont, CO on Tue Jun 18 2019

Bought this car in a beautiful blue color for which I have received many compliments. It does not have a a built in navigation system but is wired to connect to either an android or an iphone instead which has several advantages.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love our Benz!

by Bull from South of Rome, Italy on Wed Feb 13 2019

Thanks to the military overseas sales program we were able to pick up our car in Germany, built to our specifications, and drive it back to our home in Italy. What a trip! The factory experience is pretty good, although (as would make sense) it primarily caters to the folks in Germany, so we had to wait for an english speaking guide to do the walk-around. The trip south meant we immediately ran into bad weather (rain, snow) in Austria, so we had ample opportunity to put this SUV through its paces. Very confident and sure-footed and extremely comfortable, even though we spent an extra 3-4 hours on the highway. Averaged almost 28mpg too. We made this purchase after owning an RX-350 (2007), and looking hard at Audi Q5, Volvo XC-90, Alfa Romeo Stelvio, Land Rover, and BMW X3. The fantastic (under 40k) price for such a great car sold us, and we simply couldn't be happier with our investment. Many Benz-owning friends say we made the right choice too. Highly recommended. And do the Germany tour to Stuttgart if you can make it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Not what I expected from a Mercedes

by Disappointed Customer from Mission, Tx on Sun Sep 29 2019

This car is overall okay, the problem I have with it is a bad odor that comes from the AC. This is a surprise to me because it is a brand new car, 2019. The car started with the bad AC smell about 6 months after we bought it. We contacted our dealer and they said that was normal and that we could do an AC cleaning, at our own expense ($800-$1000) . I would not buy this car if I knew about the AC maintenance that needs to be done every several months. If we don’t do this maintenance, our family will Breath this moldy smell every time we drive it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

32 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My New Mercedes GLC 300 4-Matic

by marcusp3 from Tuscaloosa, Alabama on Fri Oct 05 2018

This SUV fits all my needs, from roominess, comfort, style, performance, power, safety, good looks and all the extras. I would highly recommend the MB GLC 300 4-Matic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by Momoffour from Birmingham al on Thu Mar 07 2019

This is a great car for the price. I like driving it and I don’t usually like to drive. It is very convenient to run errands.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Luxurious Car I ever drove

by isaacm from Brooklyn NY on Sun Jan 13 2019

This car meets all my expectations and exceeds. It has class, posaz, power and sleek. Smooth ride and amazing comfort. Beautiful color royal blue with red and black interior - very sporty and cool!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7