2019 GLC 300

Consumer Reviews

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$28,376 - $70,275  MSRP Range
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

69 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 69 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Not the old MB

by Pita from ME on Sun Mar 15 2020

I live the brand but the newer models are very disappointing. The GLCbis tough on your knees and back and if you have sciatica, not the best choice. The interior design looks sleek but is completely impractical with no proper useful storage of keys, phone etc. I wanted to love my GLC but I can’t.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not surprised it ranks as #3 in luxury SUVs

by SET from Newport Beach, CA on Mon Feb 25 2019

I can't say enough about how much we enjoy this car. It checks all the boxes as Mercedes always does. Can't think of any negatives.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Car jerks like the transmission is falling off.

by GeraldK from Ocala FL on Fri Dec 06 2019

This car will jerk like the back end of the car fell off. It also dies completely at stops and will not start. Had it in the shop twice and they can not find the problem. This is my 3rd Mercedes that I have owned or leased and I will not buy another one. Mercedes is going down hill fast. The GLC 300 that they give me as loners seem to have some electronic problems. The anti slip warning will beep for no reason, and the side sensors will light up when no car is next to me and will only show up about 50% of the time when a car is in the blind spot.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

20 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really the best and far the most classic car

by Gaelle t from Riverside on Sat Dec 01 2018

This car meets beyond my expectation, I love it. By far I will recommend this car and just love the color and red interior. Awesome car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Turbo engine tubes leaking, wheel clicking. No day

by Goodman from Ottawa, Ontario on Fri Nov 01 2019

Whin 6 months engine seal turbo charger leaks. No daytime running lights!!! What! It’s a brand new car. What they did PDI? God knows. I sent car back after 3 days they told me it has been fixed. I went to dealership turned engine on, wow no lights on al all. I really doubt they sold me a used car not a brand new. Now my car got 7000 KM.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

12 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Got a nice car I ever had before

by Tran from Westminster Ca on Sat Oct 13 2018

This car is all I need. Fit my budget and great quality. It comes with good options as blind spot, Applle car play or back up camera. I feel safer to drive this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Styling and Value

by Carfan from Doylestown, PA on Mon Mar 18 2019

We have the GLC 300 Coupe with the AMG styling and the vehicle caught our eye in the showroom. White with cranberry red and black interior. People we don’t know us, come up and ask about the car. We love driving this vehicle! Two items recommended, the parking 360 view and the navigation system. Our other vehicle has the 360 view and it helps with parking. If you use your phone for the navigation and want to use your iPod for music - you can’t do both.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought at Fletcher Jones from Justin -Great Deal!

by CitrusGirl from Palm Springs, Ca on Mon Jul 15 2019

Got the package with the pano roof, white with beige and am loving driving driving this. Plus I got such a good deal At Fletcher that I feel great about the purchase. Great car + good deal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New design forward thinking

by JDripper from Dallas Tx on Fri Mar 22 2019

Comfortable and modern looking. The car is geared toward the younger crowd but has a classic style for older people as well. I love the car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best suv I ever owned hands down

by Jessica And Julia benz from Elpaso tx on Sun Jul 28 2019

This suv is like sitting in your living room you have plenty of room to enjoy and streach your legs in comfort the greatest vehicles on the road is a Mercedes Benz none finer

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7