2019 GLC 300

Consumer Reviews

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$28,376 - $70,275  MSRP Range
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

69 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 69 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Safe dependable car with lots of room

by mkdea from Costa Mesa, CA on Sat Apr 27 2019

Safe to drive, sits up high but easy to enter. Has lots of storage room for transporting sales materials and equipment to seminars and fun to drive on weekend road trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New design forward thinking

by JDripper from Dallas Tx on Fri Mar 22 2019

Comfortable and modern looking. The car is geared toward the younger crowd but has a classic style for older people as well. I love the car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Wheel broke off after hitting a curb at 3 mph...

by dogloving1 from boyds, md on Wed Mar 20 2019

2019 GLC. Husband went to the bank and wasn't used to driving the larger car (he had a miata). Accidentally hit a curb in the parking lot - going 3 mph (it was a parking lot!). Wheel totally broke off! xxx? For 43K, I would have expected it to be a bit less delicate. Total repair bill 2 weeks after we bought it? Right around 6K. This is my 4th (and last) Mercedes. Luckily, my 2014 convertible is holding up nicely.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

I regret with my decision

by Emma from Sacramento on Wed Jul 22 2020

I originally wanted a Lexus NX but decided to give MB a visit first. I ended up buying the GLC300 4Matic cuz i needed a stronger car with plenty safety features. (I was in a bad car accident earlier this year) After about a week of driving it? All of the sudden Power Steering Wheeling Malfunction icon pops up. I couldn’t turn the wheel! It felt like it was locked. Luckily i was pulling up to the parking lot at work and not on the freeway going 70 miles per hour. Called roadside assistance and took it to MB of Sacramento where I purchased it from. I picked it up the next day, and was told the ground wire was loose. Seriously? How could it be? I can’t even comprehend how disappointed i am. My family members have purchased and owned many MBs and swear they were the best back in the day. I’m telling you this will be our last MB in my family tree.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by J&J from Vallejo ca on Mon May 06 2019

We were interested in an Audi but felt crowded in it. The Mercedes has more room inside and I love the way it drives . We used to have a Lexus GX470 and love it but wanted a smaller car and the Mercedes is the one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice riding vehicle and, performs well

by LInda from Wrentham, Ma. on Thu Apr 16 2020

It took a while to get used to but, since I owned a 2003 station wagon I loved & still in running order with 70,000 miles on it. I do like this SUV though.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Daljeet Singh Parhar from Seattle Washington on Sat Jan 04 2020

This car fits everything I was looking for. The model is very sleek and also spacious for my family. The ride of this car is very smooth and enjoyable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Didn’t impress me

by Zman from Cary, NC on Wed Jul 24 2019

The car was given to me as a loaner while my GL450 was in service and felt like I need to get off and push it during the first two gears from start. Not powerful at all even on sport mode

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fletcher Jones #1

by MB Guy on Thu Jun 06 2019

Great car from a great dealership.... World class experience..! Highly recommend Fletcher Jones Newport Beach for your next car buying experience... Would not trust any other Mercedes Dealer in South Orange County..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Poor experience in the 2019 new Benz Glc 300

by Joe from Calgary on Sat Nov 24 2018

Today is the first day to use it And the windshield are very foggy in that winter time Need long time to clear Check everything All are good And turn on the defort function very high still need long time make it clear enough

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

12 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7