2014 GLK-Class

Consumer Reviews

2014 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

$11,038 - $26,814  MSRP Range
2014 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

51 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 51 reviews

2 out of 5 stars

Best piece of crap I have owned

by Nick mb crap from toronto ont on Mon Jul 27 2020

The car is constantly breaking down and the engine light keeps coming on. It does not even have 60000 kilometres on it yet. the diesel heater has been replaced the emmisson sensors have been replaced, driving back from the dealer the thermastat stay stuck in the closed position and car overheated and had to be towed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Don’t sleep this one.

by majorclozer from Lakewood Ohio on Thu Apr 09 2020

Once you drive a Mercedes Benz you will wonder why you purchased anything else. Stylish...sporty...reliable. 302 horsepower off a 7 speed automatic transmission V-6 AWD.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best price I get

by GL from coralville,IA on Fri Sep 01 2017

This car is very comfortable to drive and there is no bad smell inside. I like the interior the most and the only thing I am concerning is it is not key less entry, but I have already satisfied this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes GLK350 is a Beast

by Patsxj6 from Memphis Tennessee on Sun Dec 01 2019

The car met all of my needs, it’s well built, fine details, very stylish and well built. It’s a solid car, very reliable and fast, my wife absolutely love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy!!

by Mlf from Trinity on Sun Feb 18 2018

Beautiful! Love driving anywhere, even long trips on the freeway which I normanlly hate ! I fell in love with this car four yrs ago!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned, former Audi owner

by stevec from Lowell, IN on Fri Apr 19 2019

Solid handling, good perfomance, lots of nice features, This is a compact SUV so short overall length, small legroom in back seat small cargo area.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car and family used

by GLK from Kirkland on Tue Sep 11 2018

Kids are grown up and they need little more leg room and need to replace this lovely car for bigger one. Thats the prime reason for selling

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious car I have owned.

by Walls from Winston Salem NC on Tue Oct 17 2017

A beauty, very sleek and stylish. It corners like it's own rails. I finally found my dream car. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable Car

by Happy Customer on Mon Aug 07 2017

This car is very nice but the interior design is not as good as others. But it runs very stable on the road and you couldnt feel any bumps. No back up camera and the GPS is not as good as honda. But overall, I love it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!

by jmoore32 from Indian Trail, NC on Fri Oct 20 2017

I haven't had this car for long, but so far everything is great! I bought the car because of the outside appeal and the amazing interior! The double sunroof is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2014 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Editor’s note: This review was written in August 2012 about the 2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Mercedes-Benz offers a suite of vehicles that are comfortable, capable, refined … and fussy, and the 2013 GLK-Class is no exception.

Annoyances like complicated multimedia controls, a smaller-than-average cargo area and a clumsy automatic stop/start system undermine the otherwise appealing 2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK350 SUV.

The GLK competes with compact luxury crossovers like the BMW X3, Audi Q5 and Cadillac SRX. See them compared here.

A 2013... Read More