2019 GLS 450

Consumer Reviews

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$37,835 - $96,814  MSRP Range
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car this is my second GL and I love it

by Jacque from GRANDVIEW on Sun Aug 25 2019

This my second GL and I am very pleased with the many new options. I will need to look up and figure how to use most of the yet the manuals are easy to use. and there are videos on MB web site to help.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GL/GLS 450 Repeat Buyer

by rjohns from Chandler on Wed Mar 20 2019

Love my last one so much, I bought another one. Love the upgrades on the 2019s. They really listened to their on-line consumer feedback. Very smooth ride, beautiful interior styling. Glad they fixed the force of the Auto A/C function so you can choose focused or diffused air without having it take it out of Auto - avoiding getting frozen or boiled. Apple Car Play is great but should be available via Bluetooth. Kids/passengers love the additional backseat vents.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional power and drive

by PA from Los Angeles on Sat Jan 05 2019

This car is luxurious with exceptional style and power. The gls 2019 (which replaces the gl) has the new features the gle 2016 and newer have. For example, It has the iPad style radio with the mouse to operate it. The gls meets my needs of a third row to convey family and friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by PB from Newport Beach on Sun Apr 21 2019

This car will be mainly for my wife and the kids. I am thrilled about how it drives and happy to know my family is safe during the day!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love to feel secure and stylish in my new GLS

by AnaK from Indio Ca on Thu Jan 10 2019

This car met all my needs! Stylish, spacious and well designed! I love knowing that my family of 6 will fit perfectly in this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Mercedes

by Dre from New York on Fri Jan 04 2019

Got it three weeks ago and I am still learning all the new toys it has. Love the room, love the ride and the power. Great value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great family car

by Bubbi from Hunter Ny on Thu Aug 29 2019

This is the 3rd one we own , we have love this vehicle since the 1st one and never have any problems thank you Mercedes

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Jsf772 from Brunswick,md on Sun Nov 25 2018

The car has everything we need and then some,we are very satisfied for making this purchase.its comfortable and rides real nice,we like the third row and lots of cargo space

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

The verdict:


It may be getting a bit long in the tooth, but even an aging battleship can pack quite a wallop.

Versus the competition:


Three-row luxury SUVs are not that common. The Toyota Land Cruiser-based Lexus LX 570 rivals the GLS in price and size, while American entries from Lincoln and Cadillac handily best the GLS on interior size, cargo room and towing abilities for comparable coin.

As of this moment in 2019, if you want a three-row, seven-seat luxury SUV, you’re going to have to spend a good deal of money. Your options are the Mercedes-Benz GLS-Class or the Land Rover Range Rover if you want something European, the Cadillac Escalade or Lincoln Navigator if you’re OK with something American, or if you swing Japanese, there’s the Lexus LX 570 or Infiniti QX80. Soon a new BMW will join the fray, the X7, and new, smaller crossover-style SUVs are coming from Lincoln and Cadillac — but for now, them’s your choices, as they say.

Of the six currently on the market, the Mercedes-Benz is one of the fresher ones, having seen its last facelift in 2016 (the Range... Read More