2013 S-Class

Consumer Reviews

2013 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$18,251 - $45,687  MSRP Range
2013 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

17 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Mercedes-Benz S-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car that came with an Adventure

by Car enthusiast from Bel Air, Maryland on Fri Jul 01 2016

We bought this MB S550 through an ad in cars.com from an owner nearly 3000 miles away. The car was loaded with options and had an owner's manual 540 pages long. I worried that I would never learn how to use all of the features of this superb vehicle. The trip home was a delight. We toured Bryce Canyon, Zion, and a lot of the West on our way back to the east coast. The car rides smoothly and has the best cruise control I have ever seen. It not only holds its speed climbing mountains, it is the only car I have ever seen that also controls the speed going down the mountain, even on a 10% grade! The navigation system was invaluable with its links to hotels, restaurants and gas stations. We spent about ten days bringing it home and in that time I learned most of the features on this car. The more I learned, the more amazed i became. The styling is not my favorite, but the engineering, performance and comfort of this car are unbelievable. My wife particularly liked the front passenger seat that almost completely reclines. She was able to catch some sleep whenever she wanted by just lowering the seat and dozing off. The trip home was so much fun we plan on taking our new (to us) MB S550 on many more trips in the near future. This is a great car! My ratings on value and reliability are based on what I hope will come to pass. For now, we are very happy with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best all around car I?ve owned

by Mike from Macon, Ga on Sun Jul 01 2018

Best all around car I?ve ever owned! Safe dependable very comfortable drivers great with a lot of power produced by the v eight twin turbo engine

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of all round balance of power and comfort.

by BenzFan from Winter Garden, FL on Sun Nov 12 2017

Was a little worried that this was too much car for us, but it is a great one! I use it as daily commute vehicle as well as the family travel vehicle and it meets all expectations of comfort, leg room inside, abundant extra features like sound, Seat contouring (for lumbar support) and storage space. Has the extra driving package to make this as safe a driving car as tech allows. Holds the road as if glued to it and almost no interior road noise so very quite inside to keep you fresh on all the long trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like getting a steak while on a hamburger budget

by Samurai1833 from Orlando, FL on Mon Sep 25 2017

Easily the best car for the money in it's class, the model changes brought the price down and made the 2013 S class a true bargain. I got mine in 2015, and while it has less connectivity in regards to phone/music interface than a 2015 Civic, if you are about the drive and comfort you cannot find a better car at this price point. ($39K) The V8 twin turbo will push this car like rocket thrust, you and 3, 6ft passengers can ride in quiet comfort for 10+ hours and arrive feeling good if not refreshed by the massaging seats. I've avg 24.6 mpg in city and hwy driving over 27K miles. No repair costs, just regular maintenance (tires, battery, etc. ) which runs a little higher than usual upkeep costs but worth it for ride quality and reliability. I'll be keeping this car for a very long time they don't make cars this roomy that perform this well anymore.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest car I've ever owned

by fairweathergolfer from Lafayette, CO on Sat Sep 29 2018

This car is has twin turbos and is exceptionally quick anytime, anywhere. Reliability is good but have had minor things that needed fixing. Overall the car is exceptional just annoyed at having minor things break. Rides like a dream.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes S550

by JP from Tx on Sun Jul 30 2017

Best car for the price. Reliable. Comfortable ride. Great looks. Great technology. Expensive to insure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best on the road today

by gershny1 from ny on Wed Jul 26 2017

Excellent in its class I would drive anything less or buy anything less the s class made a name for it self

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious to drive

by Khow from Queens, NY on Tue Jul 18 2017

This is a gorgeous car inside and out. Only 1 owner and purchased this car built to our order. Extremely low mileage, serviced and maintained to the highest standards, looks and drives like a brand new! You will absolutely love driving this car. Sports package and aevery extra included!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice exterior.

by Ginaman from Newport coast on Sun May 21 2017

Nice exterior. Minor flaws that might be renewable or improved, but dealer has not committed to it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great CPO

by jhub03038 from Derry, NH on Fri Feb 09 2018

This was a great deal cream puff only 25K miles. Got it for a good price and a CPO warranty. Sales team was great! Would highly recommend to a friend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2