2002 Grand Marquis

Consumer Reviews
2002 Mercury Grand Marquis

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

8 Reviews
2002 Mercury Grand Marquis
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Ask the guy that owns one

by Moe Bang for your Buck from on June 26, 2010

Ive owned 3 of theese 1985 1987 and 2002 Most reliable cars ive ever owned 2002 averaged 26 to 28mpg hwy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I have ever owned

by Retired Manager from Houston, TX on July 15, 2007

Owned the car 4 years and have replaced the battery and tires, otherwise routine maintenance only.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

first car

by master102 from hadley pennsylvania on June 16, 2008

im 18 years old and this my first car i bought with my own money. i have had 2 jeeps before it. this car blows them and my moms 2004 ford explorer out of the water. its really fast. and to top it off. its classy for the ladies. lol ford power baby!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2002 Mercury Grand Marquis

by Great Used Car from ct on February 22, 2014

Recently purchased this car from Jackson Chevrolet in Middletown through their internet sales. The car is in pristine condition. The price was amazing for the car. It was a trade in and low mileage for the year. Matt Bouchard, the internet salesman was awesome. He answered all of our questions, was extremely personable, and accommodating to our schedules. The entire staff and GM treated us like we were buying one of their $25,000 cars. I would recommend buying from Jackson Chevrolet if you are looking for a new or used car. The car is a great find too!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Safe, Quiet, Comfortable, IntuitiveVery Good Value

by seashore from Seattle on February 16, 2018

Purchased this 1-owner lightly-used & well-maintained 16 year-old LSE model in 6/2017 with 85k miles on it. I easily replaced myself: stripped-out ejected spark plug (well-documented design problem, easily & permanently repaired by installing steel inserts, very accessible) and the rear air springs which were leaking due to age: normal wear item. At 100,000 miles I will replace brake pads, ATF, coolant and front shocks, all of which are easy DIY items. Very easy to maintain yourself, and very little to maintain = low operating cost. This unusual LSE model has a performance suspension including higher rate springs and shocks and large sway bars, so this car corners very flat and rides stiffly, very noticeable if compared with the standard models: the "floats forever ride" comment does not apply. Seems to have plenty of tire (no chirping and stops fast) even though mine came equipped with Kumho KH30s: A good touring tire but not a sticky performance tire. The standard traction control's performance in snow is a pleasant surprise, BTW. The LSE has every option but a sunroof standard, including a good and very user-friendly Alpine radio. Dash has everything but the digital graphic displays, etc provided on newer cars. Auto-dim rear view mirror with electronic compass and Ford's old dual sunvisors are slick, intuitive and considerate conveniences.User-friendly and intuitive apply to every control you touch: you can reach everything and operate it with your eyes closed. Huge vertical glass area with low beltline provides good vision, which I strongly prefer. Engine and transmission are very smooth and quiet unless pushed.. Almost zero wind noise. MPG is about 17-19 in hilly city stop and go, 21-22 in mixed suburban driving and about 26 on mostly open freeway driving, again with hills and mountains. Nothing flat here. LSE has dual exhaust and 3.27 axle vs. std 2.73, so your mileage may be different. Fun to drive because it is RWD, different from newer designs and fairly responsive. I don't enjoy parking it because of its size, but it makes really great U-turns compared with FWD cars. As others say, very comfortable seats with ZERO lateral support and no dead pedal means this car out-corners me: I will probably have an upholstery shop raise the side bolsters to solve that problem. That was the 1st thing I noticed when I drove the car and it probably slows me down unnecessarily. I assume everything you read about long life and low frequency-of-repair are true, plus this car shares its drivetrain with the F150: How many of those do you see stopped on the side of the road? Other than that, everyone else's comments apply. I think this is a good buy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 grand marquis

by mistya from dallaa tx on May 30, 2018

meet all my needs. Its a really good car. the body protects you behind the wheel. It runs smooth and make you feel like you're in a boat

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bulletproof lol

by 100th from maryland on March 30, 2017

these are good cars, very reliable, and most people would call them bulletproof because of there engines. with that being said you still have to make sure your keeping these cars tuned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of my best cars to date.

by Mr. Traditional from Columbus, Oh on August 4, 2010

I have always loved the rear drive platform.This car is best for those who also prefer the traditional ride and handling found in a body on frame style of structure.The trunk is huge and swallowed an amazing amount of cargo. On a recent 1000 mile trip I got 27 miles to the gallon in this heavy V-8 car loaded with stuff.This was a trip that included lots of steep mountain driving.I thought that was pretty good.The maintenance is super easy on this car.Most things are easy to reach and there is plenty of room to work.I love it, this a great car for the home mechanic .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1