Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2008 Endeavor

Consumer Reviews

2008 Mitsubishi Endeavor

$3,191 - $9,275  MSRP Range
2008 Mitsubishi Endeavor

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

16 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Mitsubishi Endeavor?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So far a great buy

by Endeavor Owner from Forestport, NY on Sat Nov 21 2009

I just purchased this SUV a couple months ago. It was a 2008 leftover (new) so I got an awesome deal. The handling is exceptional, and despite having a slightly smaller engine than my previoius SUV (2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee) it has more power; no struggles going up some of the hills to the adirondacks. Nice 5 year bumper to bumper warranty too. My only complaints are that the model is very basic without a lot of bells and whistles that come standard on Jeep, and the seats are not comfortable (I miss my cushy seats). However, the exterior is SHARP! Much cooler than many of the SUVs out there. Overall I am very satisfied - waiting for the real test now.....snow!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by JJD from Northern Illinois on Mon May 30 2011

I have had 4 endeavors Two 04 , 06, 08 the 2008 is by far my favorite in the SE trim the Navi and Sirius are great I took my first one over 200K miles no issues just maintance. As far as some of the review look rental returns, oil burning (yeah right) Mine at 200K not a drop but then again I bought new and it was not a abused rental car. Buy from private parties then you know how it was cared for. Mitsubishi warranty is great the reps are more than generous. I stated with xls's than a limited now a SE. Yeah they have been out since 04 but no bugs no real issues in that many years. Mitsubishi is a brand that people should stand behind afteral they have been producing alot of cars in America since 1989 in Illinois.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and reliable car I have owned

by Working mom with popular teenagers from Rural New Jersey on Thu Jul 10 2008

It has the feel of an SUV but has the tight turning radius of a car. I love the seats. They are not very adjustable but they fit me perfectly. Overall everything is great and I have not had one single problem with this vehicle and I have 89,000 miles on it. Purchased it with 25,000 miles on it as a rental trade in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far so good...

by a young family from PA on Mon May 11 2009

We've had our Endeavor for a couple of months now and purchased a 2008 used as a rental trade. So far we love it! We negotiated a great price, much lower than other SUV's we looked at. It rides and drives well, is comfortable and offers alot of leg room in the back seat. It has all of the basics but not much more which we were fine with considering the price. We live in an area that gets a TON of snow in the winter so we are anxious to see how it handles in the winter months. The only cons I can think of now is it shifts a little hard and could be better on gas. All in all we love this vehicle and so do our children!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by jd from Northern Illinois on Fri Jul 08 2011

I have had 4 took the first one over 200K miles great overall value. With all cars maintance is the key to longevity. I highly recommend the endeavors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best ever SUV

by lovemymitsue from Victorville, Ca on Thu Feb 16 2012

Bought my 2008 on Christmas eve..love love love this suv.Better looking than most, getting ready to pull a trailer back east and looking forward to the drive..

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable - Cost Effective

by D from Jackson MS on Wed Oct 03 2007

My fifth Mistsibishi, my second Endeavor! I have had great service, dependable transportation. Would consider repeating the purchase, the warranty was among the first with the 100,000 mile drive train warranty. That was a selling feature as well!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Like anything pro's and con's

by Snap3196 from Orland Park, IL on Mon Jun 25 2012

I love the Endeavor, for an SUV not horrible with gas...I wish it would have a 3rd row and it is kinda noisy on the highway. Having a 4WD Jeep Grand Cherokee prior, I was disappointed in the handling with snow, BUT did discover it is better with that in manual drive...all in all a great car if your single, couple or one child, anymore than that and you will need more room. The only reason why I'm giving mine up is I need more seating.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Highly rated, Low priced

by Mountainman from Aurora, CO on Wed Nov 15 2017

I can't say enough good things about the Endeavor. I bought it in 2009 after studying SUV's and found it was one of the highest rated SUV's. When I started looking into them I was pleasantly surprised they were prices so much less than the competition which were rated lower. The handling has been fantastic and the space is amazing. I'm 6'2 and I always had room. My 6'7 friend was also comfortable...well as comfortable as he would ever be in a car. The size is huge. I was able to move couches, and buy full sheets of plywood. After 8 years of driving it hard I'm looking to get a new car. It's going to be the Outlander - the Endeavors replacement.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Overall Good Vehicle

by mpm359 from on Fri May 05 2017

Nice Body design, Excellent handling. Power when you need it. Like the AWD Feature, only problem with vehicle is when it gets below 50 degrees the tire inflation light comes on.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2