2005 Galant

Consumer Reviews

2005 Mitsubishi Galant

$1,243 - $6,427  MSRP Range
2005 Mitsubishi Galant

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

15 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2005 Mitsubishi Galant?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very good car

by Kirstin from Baltimore, MD on Sun Dec 21 2014

I love my Galant. I bought it at 50,000 miles and its at 180,000 now and still going strong. Very reliable, easy, and fun to drive. I have a long commute to work and I've NEVER have had a problem. Its pretty big inside and the trunk is huge. I definitely recommend to everyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My Beautiful Galant

by Galant Lover! from Tampa Bay Florida on Tue May 16 2006

I just bought this Car over the weekend, Used. I LOVE IT! Went from a 02 Ford Ranger to this, and I CANT beleve the pickup on this 4cyld. Everyone LOVES this car,I have had 2 full Size people in the back seat with no probs, very comfy, and spacey, I am 5'6 and I have a little prob with head room in the drivers seat. It could prolly be a bit higher. I Love the Stereo in this car, it sounds AWSOME. I love the ride, it is SOOO Smooth! It takes corners VERY WELL! I would SOOO Recomend this car. I have had a 04 lancer for 3 mo, and ABSOLUTLY HATED It. So I didnt think I Would like this car... But to my surprise I DO!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car 4 the Value

by It's a Excellent Car from Peoria, IL on Thu Jan 08 2009

I just bought this car in October to replace it with my 97 Thunderbird. I love this car. Me being 6'5, I needed a car that would have enough leg room. This car as enough leg room and then some. The car is great for the value, I really got my money's worth. For the car being a 4 cylinder it has great pick up, and it's excellent on the road. I go to Kentucky every other weekend, and it rides very smooth. I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Dukegirl4ever from Raeford NC on Mon Apr 03 2017

I've had my Galant ES for 10 yrs and 170,000 miles and its still going strong. Just the regular maintenance and I couldn't have picked a better car. Wish they still made them!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Galant

by Business Traveler from Iowa on Fri Jun 02 2006

Bought Galant new, has so much pick up and features. Infinity CD Changer is awesome. Fun to drive and very good gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love this car!

by engineer car enthusiast from Cincinnati Ohio on Wed Feb 07 2007

After replacing a 1996 Monte Carlo with this car, I am in love. The rear seating cabin is enormous and comfortable support for legs and legroom. The front seats are large and comfortable and the dash is layed out nicely. The steering is good and I get 33 mpg on interstate trips with the cruise on. The four cylinder is plenty strong for everyday driving. This is one nice car with no rattles or squeeks. A pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous car for the money

by Excited New Owner from Paducah, KY on Sun Jul 23 2006

I purchased this car only a short time ago, and it is truly impressive. It handles like a small car, yet boasts more power and impressive interior room. The ride is smooth, and the exterior design is classy yet fun. The gas mileage is also a plus... 30 mpg highway.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THE GALANT

by Lynnjkson from Raeford, NC on Fri Jun 30 2017

This is a very reliable car!! I got my 05 galant with 48000 miles and i now have 173000. Im keeping it until she cant go anymore. I would purchase a brand new one if they were still making them. Im a very happy Galant owner!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pleasantly surprised - great vehicle

by Rube from Cathedral City , Ca. on Wed Dec 27 2006

Bought it used about 3 months ago. Great 4 cyl. performance. my wife loves it. Easy to handle - good visibilty - comfortable. I'm a large person and find it very comfortable and easy to operate. Can't comment on long term use but so far very happy in all respects.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely Reliable Car

by Simple & reasonable from Rockville, MD on Mon Jan 01 2007

This car has excellent handling and power for the body. Drives very good in all seasons.. Feels and sounds sporty, changes gear very smoothly. Excellent pick up and good gas mileage! The only issue I have is that I am tall and don?t have enough headroom.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2