2017 Outlander Sport

Consumer Reviews

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

$10,979 - $18,791  MSRP Range
2017 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

105 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 105 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Exceeds Expectations

by BeeMeems from Fletcher, NC on Mon Apr 03 2017

I am in love with this little SUV. It is stylish, fun to drive, has great pick up and gets good gas mileage. The only thing I would change would be is the drivers seat sits high even at its lowest and there is not a lot of leg room and head room for tall husbands and teenagers.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by desmoines from Bellmore,NY on Tue Apr 25 2017

I keep getting new ones so they must be great!!! I have bought 5 new Mitsubishis in 7 years. I try other makes and dealers but keep coming back to Wantagh Mitsubichi. Always the right deal and never the double talk you get every where else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport Limited Edition

by TitoM from Florida on Sun May 21 2017

Great Roomy SUV. Plenty of features and advanced technology, Handsfree Bluetooth, Iphone/ Android syncing, back up camera, 5 year unlimited miles roadside assistance, 5 year/ 60.000miles New vehicle warrenty. 10 year /100.000 powertrain warrenty. Giving u piece of mind, Needs nothing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable vehicle

by Ajw050602 from Las Vegas, Nevada on Fri Jun 23 2017

This car is great for my kids and I, also a great travel car. It is spacious and a comfortable ride for long distance trips. It drives perfectly.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Small SUV

by Ze B from San Francisco, CA on Wed Mar 28 2018

I have had this SUV for 5 months, no issues Pros: Good Value, Rides smooth, 5 speed Manual, Avg 30 MPG, Bluetooth, Not required to use Premium gas. Cons: Cabin Noise, Small cargo area, Could use USB outlets in the back seat, Devaluation of these SUV's are off the chart compared to other SUV's.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Outlander Sport 2.4l was far better than 2.0l

by Jcruz from Irving on Wed Aug 23 2017

Outlander Sport 2.4 l came with so many options. I recommend test driving small crossover SUV to fit your family and save economically.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Mitsubishi cars!

by Debpeg from Chicago Heights IL on Fri Aug 18 2017

This is my third Mitsubishi car and I highly recommend it if you are looking for reliability at a reasonable cost.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for!

by MitsuMom from Telford on Wed Mar 07 2018

This car was like a hidden gem! I haven't seen many of these on the road. Apparently they are gaining popularity up north, probably because is the 4WD... And now I'm driving one here in the South! I love that its not too big but still has 4WD. I love the back up camera, seat warmers on cloth seats. Android Auto/Apple Play is a wonderful feature. Its great on gas. I've had the vehicle for a month and only had a couple visits to the gas station. It gets great gas mileage.... the price was also amazing considering the features and 4WD.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A lot of bang for the buck

by ninja1 from Troy new york on Tue Aug 29 2017

Ride is good,mileage is fantastic,pretty peppy when linked to the 5 speed standard shift,The warranty was a big factor in our decision of buying this particular vehicle.We love standard transmission unfortunately very few choices with this type of transmission.Service was a big factor and this company uses only trained mechanics on their specific brand.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall Excellence

by Brad from Frederick, MD on Thu Feb 22 2018

The Mitsubishi Outlander Sport is the best overall car I have driven or owned for the money. I am blown away by the handling and smoothness of the ride. It is stylish, practical, and economical in every way. I love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11