2017 Outlander Sport

Consumer Reviews
2017 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

92 Reviews
2017 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 92 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Exceeds Expectations

by BeeMeems from Fletcher, NC on April 3, 2017

I am in love with this little SUV. It is stylish, fun to drive, has great pick up and gets good gas mileage. The only thing I would change would be is the drivers seat sits high even at its lowest and there is not a lot of leg room and head room for tall husbands and teenagers.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by desmoines from Bellmore,NY on April 25, 2017

I keep getting new ones so they must be great!!! I have bought 5 new Mitsubishis in 7 years. I try other makes and dealers but keep coming back to Wantagh Mitsubichi. Always the right deal and never the double talk you get every where else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All around solid vehicle

by Retiree from Northern Minnesota [Canada Light] on April 3, 2018

Excellent value...I chose the base model with smaller 2.0 engine, but paired it with the manual transmission. The standard equipment in this car is impressive with power windows and Bluetooth. Stable ride, high road clearance with the 18" wheels, 30+ mpg [with most of my driving being highway], great heater and a/c, plenty enough power when passing, radio picks up fm stations way further away than my other vehicles, and a warranty second to none....what's not to love?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport Limited Edition

by TitoM from Florida on May 21, 2017

Great Roomy SUV. Plenty of features and advanced technology, Handsfree Bluetooth, Iphone/ Android syncing, back up camera, 5 year unlimited miles roadside assistance, 5 year/ 60.000miles New vehicle warrenty. 10 year /100.000 powertrain warrenty. Giving u piece of mind, Needs nothing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good!

by Yassu from Rego Park, NY on May 28, 2017

I chose Outlander Sport SE 2.4L. I used to have Outlander ES 2.0L, but I was not satisfied with the power of engine. This 2.4L engine is much stronger than 2.0L and I am satisfied with the power more than I expected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable vehicle

by Ajw050602 from Las Vegas, Nevada on June 23, 2017

This car is great for my kids and I, also a great travel car. It is spacious and a comfortable ride for long distance trips. It drives perfectly.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Mitsubishi cars!

by Debpeg from Chicago Heights IL on August 18, 2017

This is my third Mitsubishi car and I highly recommend it if you are looking for reliability at a reasonable cost.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible Value for the Money

by Frickster from Monroe, NJ on June 9, 2017

Super smooth and quiet ride. Great small SUV - but drives big on the highway and gas mileage exceeds 30 mpg. It has the perfect amount of space for passengers and cargo room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Small SUV

by Ze B from San Francisco, CA on March 28, 2018

I have had this SUV for 5 months, no issues Pros: Good Value, Rides smooth, 5 speed Manual, Avg 30 MPG, Bluetooth, Not required to use Premium gas. Cons: Cabin Noise, Small cargo area, Could use USB outlets in the back seat, Devaluation of these SUV's are off the chart compared to other SUV's.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall Excellence

by Brad from Frederick, MD on February 22, 2018

The Mitsubishi Outlander Sport is the best overall car I have driven or owned for the money. I am blown away by the handling and smoothness of the ride. It is stylish, practical, and economical in every way. I love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10