2018 Outlander Sport

Consumer Reviews

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

$20,395 - $25,995  MSRP Range
2018 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

51 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

A great subcompact!

by Drew from Bloomington, IL on Sun Jan 14 2018

I've owned this car for just a few days now, and so far, I'm very happy with it. It gets great gas mileage, and performs well both the highway and on local streets. It's not quite as quiet as I would like on the inside driving down the highway, but it doesn't bother me too much. The seats are a bit stiff, but perhaps that will change over time. Since it's a smaller SUV, there's not a ton of legroom for the rear seat passengers; it would be nice if somehow the seats could adjust back and forth, but given the size of the vehicle, it may not be practical. There's an ample amount of cargo room in the back, though perhaps buying a bunch of large furniture at IKEA may not be the best fit for this vehicle. The styling on both the exterior and interior is quite nice, despite what some reviews may say. To me, it looks pretty snazzy (yep, that's a technical term), and everything on the dash is easily accessible. The steering wheel controls and levers are logical, and puts many of the important features in a place where the driver can operate them without having to look away from the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun vechicle

by NickiD79 from Elgin, IL on Tue Apr 10 2018

This is my first time owning a Mitsubishi. My mom has owned one for many years so I decided to give it a try after owning a Nissan Rogue which I loved. All I can say is wow! I really like this vehicle. It is fun and peppy. The interior is really nice and all the gadgets are easy to use. The outside is sleek and really sharp looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite new car!

by ScottWI from Stoughton on Sat Jul 14 2018

This car is a great meld of comfort and performance. The Sport boosted engine with automatic eco-mode offers the best of both worlds. Not only does it offer better fuel economy but you also get great power to the wheels when climbing and accelerating.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A very good car.

by none from San Antonio,Texas on Fri Apr 27 2018

A week after purchase, we went on a long trip, from San Antonio, Texas to Albuquerque, New Mexico and then to Lakewood, California and returned to San Antonio through the same route. The car handled just great. Good on gas mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new Outlander Sport!

by Dean from San Diego on Wed May 02 2018

The perfect size SUV. Not too big, not too small. Easier to park than the larger SUVs. Handles extremely well. I feel totally in control. Visibility is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

2018 Outlander Sport SE

by BreeB from Huntsville, AL on Mon May 28 2018

This was the first SUV I?ve owned. It is a nice upgrade from a compact car but it still has the feels of a car but sitting higher up. I am realizing little things each day as I drive my car. I?ve owned this vehicle for 8 days now. It does take quite a bit of gas. There are no cup holders on the doors for the back passengers. However, the sleek look on the outside makes it look expansive. I would recommend this vehicle if you?re not ready for a big suv.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this suv, Fun to drive.

by Uncle Tony from n.j on Fri Apr 06 2018

Great styling,comfortable, and gets my drums to the gigs. More people should check out this suv u will Love this vehicle. I chose the SE model with the 2.4 motor awd.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this crossover!

by Five cents on Thu Dec 14 2017

Love the ride. Has a sense of elegance. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a vehicle. It is roomy but has a feel of a sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable

by Jose&Hilda from Chandler, AZ on Thu Apr 19 2018

I love it! So far I have had a great experience with it. The vehicle has Car Play and it has an apply feature so the apps that are far friendly appear on the screen for easy navigation and music playing. The AC is very cold and blows hard. Lots of space in the back, it’s a little SUV with a sporty style. Carbon fiber details throughout the car as well. It does not have the sensors that detects cars nearby tho which I thought was a bummer. But everything has been great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great car unless you are rear-ended

by Kamran from Berlin, NH on Fri Jun 29 2018

I purchased this vehicle for my wife to get a safer vehicle than her smaller sedan. We were completely happy with it until we were hit from behind on the highway. Our driver and passenger seatback broke and were instantly thrown into the fully reclined position throwing myself and my wife into the backseat of the vehicle. We were lucky that our 2 month old son was placed in the middle of the backseat so we only struck the sides of his carseat as we were thrown backwards. If there was anyone sitting directly behind us, the injuries could have been catastrophic. Otherwise very comfortable, quiet and enough power in the SEL to feel good about.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6