2018 Outlander Sport

Consumer Reviews
2018 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

31 Reviews
2018 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

A great subcompact!

by Drew from Bloomington, IL on January 14, 2018

I've owned this car for just a few days now, and so far, I'm very happy with it. It gets great gas mileage, and performs well both the highway and on local streets. It's not quite as quiet as I would like on the inside driving down the highway, but it doesn't bother me too much. The seats are a bit stiff, but perhaps that will change over time. Since it's a smaller SUV, there's not a ton of legroom for the rear seat passengers; it would be nice if somehow the seats could adjust back and forth, but given the size of the vehicle, it may not be practical. There's an ample amount of cargo room in the back, though perhaps buying a bunch of large furniture at IKEA may not be the best fit for this vehicle. The styling on both the exterior and interior is quite nice, despite what some reviews may say. To me, it looks pretty snazzy (yep, that's a technical term), and everything on the dash is easily accessible. The steering wheel controls and levers are logical, and puts many of the important features in a place where the driver can operate them without having to look away from the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun vechicle

by NickiD79 from Elgin, IL on April 10, 2018

This is my first time owning a Mitsubishi. My mom has owned one for many years so I decided to give it a try after owning a Nissan Rogue which I loved. All I can say is wow! I really like this vehicle. It is fun and peppy. The interior is really nice and all the gadgets are easy to use. The outside is sleek and really sharp looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

2018 Outlander Sport SE

by BreeB from Huntsville, AL on May 28, 2018

This was the first SUV I?ve owned. It is a nice upgrade from a compact car but it still has the feels of a car but sitting higher up. I am realizing little things each day as I drive my car. I?ve owned this vehicle for 8 days now. It does take quite a bit of gas. There are no cup holders on the doors for the back passengers. However, the sleek look on the outside makes it look expansive. I would recommend this vehicle if you?re not ready for a big suv.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this crossover!

by Five cents on December 14, 2017

Love the ride. Has a sense of elegance. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a vehicle. It is roomy but has a feel of a sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent buy!

by Denise E. from Bloomington, il on October 30, 2017

Love this new car. It is small and yet roomy and has plenty of cargo space. Very happy with this purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Mitsuboshi Outlander Le

by Summer B from La Mesa Ca, on February 2, 2018

Julieta was amazing, very nice and helpful, I would recommend her if your'e looking for a smooth experience. I got the best price for a lot of value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A very good car.

by none from San Antonio,Texas on April 27, 2018

A week after purchase, we went on a long trip, from San Antonio, Texas to Albuquerque, New Mexico and then to Lakewood, California and returned to San Antonio through the same route. The car handled just great. Good on gas mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new Outlander Sport!

by Dean from San Diego on May 2, 2018

The perfect size SUV. Not too big, not too small. Easier to park than the larger SUVs. Handles extremely well. I feel totally in control. Visibility is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one of the most comfortable cars I have driven

by cfoodsue from Walnutport, Pa on April 2, 2018

The car is small enough for easy parking and handling, but still big enough for hauling most garden supplies, love the updated teck so I don't have to touch my phone while driving

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it , it?s so hip and up to date

by RollTide from on March 5, 2018

This SUV is so roomy and easy to handle on the road ! It?s so much fun to drive , it is really quiet you can hardly tell it?s running .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4