2019 Outlander Sport

Consumer Reviews

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

$12,750 - $28,602  MSRP Range
2019 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

45 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 45 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My third Mitsubishi

by Bulldog_crazy from Jackson, Ms on Thu May 02 2019

I think for the money you actually pay for these, they are super hard to beat. This is my 3rd Mitsubishi in the last 11 years. I wish resale was a little stronger but considering the discount I got, it evens out. I've never

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owners love it. Critics not so much.

by Dblmeat from Colorado city on Sun Jul 28 2019

This car is the best value car ive ever had. Its inexpesive reliable, fun, and fantastic on fuel. Mitsubishi doesnt spend the money on marketing and paying off car and driver to get good reviews from magazines and critics,however ive never met a person thats owned one that doesnt love it. Just look at consumer reviews theyre more reliable that paid critics.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very reliable car! Owned a 2015 and traded it in

by Fran from Deltona, Fl on Mon Mar 11 2019

The car drives nice and smooth. It’s quiet inside. I like the new back up camera!! I like the new racks on top!! And the cargo package is great!! I love the car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handles like a sedan, smooth ride

by Missy from Lino Lakes, MN on Sat Jun 29 2019

We purchased the base model, even in the base model there are great features. road noise is VERY minimal, it looks small from the outside, but the interior is quite spacious. It handles very well. I recently had shoulder surgery and was concerned about an SUV in the short term. It really is great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best for the money

by marogers987 from DeLeon Springs,Fl on Wed Jun 26 2019

The best bang for your buck !! It's very stylish for your money , the vehicle has so much space ! A lot of nice things for the basics car , that most cars don’t come with ! We bought the bottom of the line and feel like we got the fully loaded ! Absolutely love my Outlander

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An Excellent Vehicle!

by Timothy from Milaca, MN on Sat Oct 05 2019

The Outlander Sport is a good value. The build quality is excellent, it's a pleasure to drive, it's quiet and the fuel mileage is good. this is an ideal small SUV for Minnesota driving with 4-wheel drive. Both my wife and I have had Mitsubishis in the past and would buy another.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value, fun to drive.

by CS74 from Newark, DE on Sat Nov 02 2019

I’ve only got about 250 miles on it so far. Did a few highway trips. The highway fuel economy is really good. That is if you keep it in ECO mode. If you need a burst of power you just push over the gear shift into DS. I was getting about 34.1 mpg highway. Around town it’s 24-25 mpg. I have the base model but it comes with a lot of good features even in the low trim level. The stereo is good and does Bluetooth and has a USB port. There are two 12v ports one is in the dash the other is in the armrest storage. I know the car critics bash this car, but I really love it. Good cargo space, roomy inside. Climate control works well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable fuel efficient ride

by Scanada from Pickens,sc on Fri Jul 12 2019

Great car for fuel economy,comfort and styling. Lacks power but drives very well wont disappoint plenty of car for the money. Great family car plenty of safety features as well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safest Car I've Owned

by HVGS from Westmont on Sat Oct 19 2019

This car has the essentials. It's not too techie, which I like. It provides great leg-room and I enjoy the Bluetooth. I would recommend this car to someone who commutes, and doesn't need an overwhelming amount of features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Lyn D from Canandaigua on Mon Sep 16 2019

Absolutely love it! I would reccomend this vehicle to everyone. Its sharp and handles like a dream. This is my second outlander sport. Now my husband has one as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5