2014 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2014 Nissan Altima

$6,163 - $14,127  MSRP Range
2014 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

228 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 228 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Frankie

by frankie from auburn, ny on Sat Apr 01 2017

Everyone at the dealership was very helpful, most definitely the finance manager. If you have problems ... come here, they will get you into something and get it done.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Disappointed with my purchase

by Jane Dough from Raleigh, NC on Thu May 04 2017

I am not satisfied with my purchase from Aria Auto Sales. They are full of it and unreliable. I asked them about some issues dealing with the car and they acted as if they did not care once they took my money for the car. I will NEVER purchase from them ever again.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Most blah car I've owned.

by Tmw96 from Atlanta, GA on Wed Jul 12 2017

The car gets the job done but my CVT engine jerks a lot in sport mode. My brakes squeak with a new set.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Title

by Munar from Chicago on Sun Apr 02 2017

I bought this car in November 2015. I am the second owner, when I purchased it already have had one accident, but the condition of the car is very good, also there was one small scratch front passenger door. I am selling this car, cause I am leaving overseas for a while.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Horrible car.

by Jlamarl from Ga on Sun Mar 26 2017

Despise this vehicle. Very uncomfortable and handling is even worse. Will never buy again. Multiple recalls and quality from the factory is low. Didn't notice the problems until I had driven for a few weeks.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy with my Altima

by Nikki from Chesapeake on Sat Mar 18 2017

I'm thankful to have a dependable and nice looking car. It feels good to not be having any problems with my car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value, great gas mileage!

by RZAHN from Indianapolis, IN on Thu Aug 09 2018

Love it...reliable, sporty, and great gas mileage. Plenty of get up and go as well. Easy to drive and it handles like a sports car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by Darla from East Bend NC on Tue Mar 14 2017

I love my 2014 Nissan Altima S! !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by 70 Commons Dr from Shrewsbury MA on Sat Mar 25 2017

Nissan Altima is a great mid size car. If you're looking for mid size car, Altima is a good option. I recently purchased 2014 SV and I'm happy with its performance and features!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable Car

by Bria from Raleigh, NC on Thu Mar 16 2017

2017 Nissan Altima has excellent interior, superior performance and very reliable. It has an awesome Bluetooth radio, sunroof, heated leather seats, and Push Start engine which are my personal favorite features.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2014 Nissan Altima

Editor’s note: This review was written in June 2012 about the 2013 Nissan Altima. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

With the 2013 Altima’s redesign, Nissan stays true to the car’s sporty identity and adds to its appeal with impressive EPA-estimated gas mileage and available high-tech features.

I spent a day driving the Altima near Nissan’s U.S. headquarters in Franklin, Tenn. The 2013 Altima starts at $22,280 (including a $780 destination charge). I tested both the midlevel 2.5 SV four-cylinder sedan, which starts at $24,880, and the V-6-powered... Read More