2014 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2014 Nissan Altima

$6,058 - $14,154  MSRP Range
2014 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

228 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 228 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Cars

by beeveehall from Lawrenceville, GA on Sun Mar 12 2017

My son recommended that I try Nissan. Have fallen in love with these cars. My 2014 was a great car, just traded it for a 2017. What I loved about the 2014 is even better in the 2017 - and I didn't buy the top of the line. My sons have Versas - awesome small cars. Cars have great gas mileage and the variable transmission - awesome! We've become a Nissan family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The ultimate Altima

by B Man from Blairsville, Pa. on Wed Apr 26 2017

This car has lots of leg room in the back seat, comfortable and great on gas for the size of the car! I absolutely love it. It's my second one!the

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a great vehicle for long trips.

by blackfrost from calumet city Il on Thu Apr 27 2017

outstanding performance and will run with the best of them. just traded in a 2006 Dodge Charger for this car. And at 6500 miles this car could run with the Himi with no problem. VERY IMPRESSED

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought car from Jason

by afitzger1 from Palm Harbor, FL on Mon Apr 17 2017

good experience, friendly service, Jason was very helpful and knowledgeable. we will love our new Altima. Thank you for your time. I will be sure to mention my experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable Car

by Bria from Raleigh, NC on Thu Mar 16 2017

2017 Nissan Altima has excellent interior, superior performance and very reliable. It has an awesome Bluetooth radio, sunroof, heated leather seats, and Push Start engine which are my personal favorite features.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car!

by OBXKenny from on Sat Apr 01 2017

Nissans are known for their reliability. This vehicle is replacing a 2002 Altima with 242,000 miles on it, both with the 3.5L engine... Great riding and driving car and have been getting around 35-37mpg highway on short trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by 70 Commons Dr from Shrewsbury MA on Sat Mar 25 2017

Nissan Altima is a great mid size car. If you're looking for mid size car, Altima is a good option. I recently purchased 2014 SV and I'm happy with its performance and features!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever bought!!

by Kellieann72 from Preston Hollow Ny on Thu May 04 2017

I absolutely love it. Most comfortable car as well. I really enjoy driving this car more than any other car I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy with my Altima

by Nikki from Chesapeake on Sat Mar 18 2017

I'm thankful to have a dependable and nice looking car. It feels good to not be having any problems with my car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned and reliable

by Clark78 from Reynoldsburg on Tue Apr 18 2017

I love the way my car drives and it's reliability. The color is my favorite and the interior is awesome

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2014 Nissan Altima

Editor’s note: This review was written in June 2012 about the 2013 Nissan Altima. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

With the 2013 Altima’s redesign, Nissan stays true to the car’s sporty identity and adds to its appeal with impressive EPA-estimated gas mileage and available high-tech features.

I spent a day driving the Altima near Nissan’s U.S. headquarters in Franklin, Tenn. The 2013 Altima starts at $22,280 (including a $780 destination charge). I tested both the midlevel 2.5 SV four-cylinder sedan, which starts at $24,880, and the V-6-powered... Read More