2014 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2014 Nissan Altima

$6,143 - $14,107  MSRP Range
2014 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

228 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

221 - 228 of 228 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful, Stylish and Practical

by nakitabonita from St. Joseph, MO on Mon May 20 2019

This car was immaculate. It was very clean and well taken care of for a used car. It's sleek and stylish, but still a practical car. I love the interior and some luxurious features such as a heated steering wheel. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car ever

by Lglinds89 from on Tue Sep 05 2017

I absolutely love the Nissan Altima one of the best cars you can ever own . It's comfortable it drives smooth and when your inside of it it feels secured . I will never get another type of car .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car ever!

by annieg from Venice FL on Sun Dec 22 2019

If you have hate opening the hood of a car, this is the one for you. So reliable, just get in and drive everyday. Comfortable ride and Great on gas!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Dependable

by Briankcks from Oskaloosa on Wed Jan 15 2020

It serves my needs and I wail pass it down in the family. I will probably buy another one unless I can find a better one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best looking car for it's price

by NissanInfinitiGang from Corona, NY on Wed Aug 16 2017

I love my Altima SL 2.5 only thing I would do next time is buy the 3.5 because it's kind of slow well atleast for me. They should make the seats more comfortable but I don't have any problems with my car I love it, I would buy another Altima in the future if they make the seats better!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned.

by Carrie D from Hopkins, MN on Fri May 22 2020

I love this car, it's my second one and won't be my last. It has style and a good amount of get up and go, I love how it handles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love nissans

by Kirkston from Merrillville on Fri Jun 19 2020

I love the comfort of the Altima. It is the second one i have owned. The opitions are wonderful and up todate. And it has a lot of power for a four cylinder engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Kacie from Houston on Thu Jul 09 2020

Drove the car and it drives well. The back seats are very spacious. The car is also very clean, didn’t see any trash or crumbs on the floor.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev

Our Take on the 2014 Nissan Altima

Editor’s note: This review was written in June 2012 about the 2013 Nissan Altima. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

With the 2013 Altima’s redesign, Nissan stays true to the car’s sporty identity and adds to its appeal with impressive EPA-estimated gas mileage and available high-tech features.

I spent a day driving the Altima near Nissan’s U.S. headquarters in Franklin, Tenn. The 2013 Altima starts at $22,280 (including a $780 destination charge). I tested both the midlevel 2.5 SV four-cylinder sedan, which starts at $24,880, and the V-6-powered... Read More