2014 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2014 Nissan Altima

$6,058 - $14,154  MSRP Range
2014 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

228 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 228 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great car value for money

by Rider from Piscataway Nj on Sat Jan 26 2019

Great car , value for money, plenty of space, great for long drive, it’s cruising mode work like butter , I love this car exterior look is classic

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2014 Nissan Altima 2.5 SL

by MrMojo from New England on Thu Jul 16 2015

sed to own the 2005 Altima S model and the newer 2014 SL model is luxurious compared to the older one but Nissan really skimps and cuts corners on certain technology and common sense features considering the higher price on the car! Bought the 2014 showroom model when it had 89 miles on it. Currently have a little >2100 miles and it's doing fine **knockonwood**. The interior is relatively roomy upfront and seems relatively roomy when I sat in the rear with decent legroom though the rear headroom is a bit low for taller people =/> 6ft. The engine gets noisy due to the CVT upon startup and acceleration but does quiet down. Tire/road noise is present but can be quiet on smooth roads. The seat bottom for driver's seat lacks decent cushion as well as the lumbar support area even if it's adjustable. It just lacks enough cushioning (seat/lumbar) so long-term comfort/durability/reliability is questionable. Car is used primarily for commuting in the city area so it's ~28mpg city, ~35mpg hwy and 30mpg mixed. NOT very good but acceptable at least for city driving considering a large size sedan. Handling is acceptable but tires squeal and body rolls somewhat on tight turns even at low speeds ~20-25mpg. There is reflective glare from the front windshield so sunglasses are needed on sunny days. The automatic dimmer in the rearview mirror does Not get dark enough! The audio display screen is NOT a Touchscreen and the front console is a dust magnet :( Cup holders are fixed in size and does Not accommodate larger base cups/containers. The rear seat has adjustable headrests Only on the SL model while fixed headrests are standard. Don't expect to have that much fun driving as the Altima is meant to be a cruiser so just enjoy it for daily rides and for commuting.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Nissan Altima look, drive and feel

by Nissan Lady from Moorhead, MN on Tue Jun 24 2014

I have purchased new NIssans since 2003 because I like how reliable and comfortable riding and driving in one feels. They have never disappointed me and I will keep coming back as a customer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Car Purchased

by Ray238121 from Bloomfield, CT on Mon Nov 09 2015

The 2014 Nissan Altima was best thing I've purchased so far in my life. I'm a 24 year old guy and I was looking for something that would be reliable and also good looking at the same time. The inside of the car looks great, especially with the digital screen/backup camera if you choose to get either the SV or the SL model. This was the first car I purchased and its all thanks to my sale consultant. He explained everything I needed to know about the car from the inside to the outside. There were things i didn't even know until he mentioned them. Literally, every question I had, he had the answer for. If you are thinking about getting a Nissan Altima, I would say to definitely get it. You wont be disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth driving car

by Buttercup from SMYRNA on Sun Aug 12 2018

Thos car is what I was looking for smooth drive, love body type and style. V4 engine with camera with warning message as you back out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by Skyranger from mayfield ny on Mon Apr 28 2014

verry comfortable sharp looking & incredible fuel milage 42 highway from brand new . love to drive this car. only negative was the 5 hours my wife & I had to spend at the dealership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Another great Nissan

by txcbytoo from Tucson AZ on Fri May 09 2014

Bought my 2014 Altima Nov 5 2013. Have had car for six months and love this car. I average around 41 mpg with both highway and city driving (most of it is highway). The interior is huge compared to my other car. Love the seats, very comfortable. Trunk is big. Love the instrument panel layout and the controls on the steering wheel. I tested the nav system from work to my home (24 Miles) and it performed flawlessly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy with car

by CC from on Tue Jan 14 2014

Im so thankful for Geroge Holmes and Farza for helping me purchase my new 2014 Nissian. They both was professional and so nice to me and my Hubby.I very please with the out come and will recomend them to my family and friend. Thank you so much Rev. and Mrs. Broderick Carter.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a shopping experience for 2014 Altima

by Eng256 from Exton PA on Fri Dec 06 2013

All in all an excellent purchase. Loved the comfort and the soundprofing. Hope it lasts. Very agressive pricing on 2014s led us to the right color and oprions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Blessing!

by Dr Roxie from Stockbridge, GA on Sat Nov 29 2014

I have never owned a Nissan before; however, I have fallen in love with my Altima! Great car and beautiful exterior and interior...not to mention, smooth driving experience. Great Buy!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2014 Nissan Altima

Editor’s note: This review was written in June 2012 about the 2013 Nissan Altima. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

With the 2013 Altima’s redesign, Nissan stays true to the car’s sporty identity and adds to its appeal with impressive EPA-estimated gas mileage and available high-tech features.

I spent a day driving the Altima near Nissan’s U.S. headquarters in Franklin, Tenn. The 2013 Altima starts at $22,280 (including a $780 destination charge). I tested both the midlevel 2.5 SV four-cylinder sedan, which starts at $24,880, and the V-6-powered... Read More