2014 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2014 Nissan Altima

$5,828 - $14,324  MSRP Range
2014 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

229 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 229 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Hate new things

by New4me from Vallejo, California on Sat Jul 05 2014

This car works everything works. The Altima is better on gas quite and easier to drive than my 1999 G20. Leg room is fantastic it is just great for seating 4 adults.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car and reliable great mileage

by "Kevin, mechanic" from Palestine, AR. on Wed Oct 26 2016

Great car for the money, great salesperson, Kim Hurt at Ross Ford in Wynne. Good running car,great mileage and plenty of leg room inside, I'm 6'1 and have plenty of room in front or back seat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving my Altima

by Lil Red Altima from Alexandria, LA on Wed Aug 13 2014

I owned a Chevy Suburban for over 10 years. I didn't want to give up the BIG truck but the gas and mileage was killing me! I bought a 2014 Altima 2 months ago and I am loving the mpg, 614 miles to a tank of gas! She's not too small and the price was worth it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

High Energy; Low Maintenance

by TribeFan from Cleveland, OH on Thu Dec 07 2017

I'm on my 3rd Altima; current year is a 201. Each of them have been extremely reliable performers and each of them only needed routing maintenance (i.e., oil, filter, brakes, tires, battery, etc.). The 2014 feels roomier and has a nicer ride; good suspension. The engine is a 2.4L inline 4, 182 hp @ 6000 rpm; not a race car, but gives you the pick-up when you need it. I have the SV; has a lot of tech gadgets plus more including remote start, back-up camera, moonroof, and climate control. I only buy new Altimas to keep up with the style changes. May see what the 2019 has to offer. Overall great style, comfort and dependability.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, Economical, Great performance

by Uber Tom from Hartford on Wed Sep 06 2017

I leased this car new, and then bought it when the lease was up. It's been completely reliable for almost 100K miles, requiring only brake linings and tires. It gets over 40 mpg on the highway and consistently 32+ in the city...I use it for rideshare driving and it couldn't be better suited for that purpose...cheap to own, cheap to operate, comfortable and roomy in the back, and 100% reliable. Couldn't ask for more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Altima

by Guinevere from Ottawa, On, Canada on Wed Nov 19 2014

Only had my Altima 2 weeks and I love it. I get the impression that the people who designed it actually use it, compared to my wife's Accord. So many little annoyances on the Accord that are non-existent on the Altima. Just get in and drive, everything is intuitive. The ride is firm, the response great, the comfort first class and it's a great looking car too. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Road noise maniac

by Real Oggie. from on Mon Apr 03 2017

THIS CAR HAS A TON OF ROAD NOISE, AND ENGINE NOISE WHEN ACCELERATING. The ride is not smooth comparing to other options in same class. I like the gas milage I get even though it's lower milage than advertised. The sound system is booming.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have compared many...

by Road warrior from Iowa on Sat Jun 28 2014

I travel for work and had been renting different vehicles every month for the last three years. I never had the opportunity to rent an Altima, so the test drive won me over along with the reviews. Great MPG, handling, and comfort for the long trips! This is the the best car for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great buying experience at AutoNation Nissan Arapa

by Satisfied Customer from Colorado on Wed Aug 06 2014

I was really pleased with my purchase from Autonation Nissan Arapahoe. I bought a 2014 Altima. There was plenty of inventory, my salesperson was attentive and knowledgeable and the sales managers made me feel valued as a customer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Time for a new car

by James from Malta New York on Mon Aug 25 2014

Vehicle has a great ride,handles great,the gps ,radio,Bluetooth all work terrific .the remote start and keyless entry heated seats,steering wheel and mirrors are a extra bonus.So far I'm only getting 34.5 mpg but vehicle is not broken in need to take a long trip.the leather seats are very comfortable and the trunk is large.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2014 Nissan Altima

Editor’s note: This review was written in June 2012 about the 2013 Nissan Altima. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

With the 2013 Altima’s redesign, Nissan stays true to the car’s sporty identity and adds to its appeal with impressive EPA-estimated gas mileage and available high-tech features.

I spent a day driving the Altima near Nissan’s U.S. headquarters in Franklin, Tenn. The 2013 Altima starts at $22,280 (including a $780 destination charge). I tested both the midlevel 2.5 SV four-cylinder sedan, which starts at $24,880, and the V-6-powered... Read More