2014 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2014 Nissan Altima

$6,058 - $14,154  MSRP Range
2014 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

228 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 228 reviews

2 out of 5 stars

This car is breaking down everyday

by Train man from Philadelphia PA on Sat Jul 06 2019

This car when I 1st got it was running great now is breaking down every other week Is started with the fuel pump. Stater.pulleys/this is the last Nissan. This is the worst car yet.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 altima gas mileage 2.4sl

by billygold from Kingston NY on Thu May 22 2014

This car with 2200 is only getting 26.9 MPG so far. hoping to get better on a trip and around town. Asy comments?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worse car I have ever own

by Free from Russellville ky on Tue Sep 03 2019

Car can't be drove at night due to lights can't see with them had been like that since I bought it but the dealer said nothing wrong

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Piece of crap

by Alleng from Callao va on Mon Apr 15 2019

Has 77000 miles and needs transmission. Do not buy. Do your research first. A lot of similar problems with other buyers about transmission. Sensors go bad alot.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

BREAK DOWN

by GARBAGE from on Mon Aug 29 2016

Most horrible vehicle I have ever purchased. Had the Transmission replaced 3 times before it even had 70K miles. I contacted Nissan and they refused to do anything to correct the problem. The overdrive seems to be malfunctioning as well currently. The car is only 3 years old and has had more money poured into it than it's worth. STAY AWAY from these vehicles!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Family Car

by Average Joe from St. Louis, MO on Tue Mar 17 2015

Overall I'm very pleased with my 2014 Nissan Altima S Sport. I have 14,000 miles on it and average about 33 MPG. To date, I haven't had any mechanical issues and am pleased with how the interior is holding up. Some minor improvements I'd like to see are: a thicker steering wheel, an electronic emergency brake or move the current one (my foot always hits it getting into the car), and a deeper sunglass holder. The Altima travels nice and offers plenty of leg room in the front and back. The trunk is deep and can handle all of your luggage for your trips. Yes, I'd purchase this can again!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

incredible piece of engineering!

by MrUFGrad from charlotte, nc on Thu Aug 28 2014

I actually bought two 2014 Atimas, a S model for me and a SL V-6 for my wife. All I can say is they are both Incredible wonders of engineering and technology. Every time I drive them I am truly amazed. Just all-aroung fantastic cars, and for what they cost...just astounding!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by MomMom from Pennsylvania on Thu Jul 30 2015

The 2014 Altima is a great car and has an option between leather or cloth. I choose cloth. Seating for five is great, but rear head and leg room is not that great. The trunk is roomy. Bluetooth is available.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

This will be the last Nissan i buy.

by Kevbro5000 from Albuquerque, NM on Sun Jul 19 2020

The altimas transmission failed at 100k miles. Other owners have reported the transmission failed at under 20k miles. And yet another owner has already gone through 3 transmissions. The CVT transmission is junk, hopefully Nissan will do the right thing and recall and replace this faulty product.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Lady Driver from Manassas Park, VA on Fri Jun 13 2014

The Nissan Ultima that I purchased is one of the best cars I have owned. When driving it handles extremely well on highways as well as small curvy roads. It handles turns and curves exceptionally well. Most of all it gives me the feeling of being. I also love the look of my cars. It is a beautiful car. Craig Phillips of Sheehy Nissan listened to what I wanted in a vehicle (and the list was long), and was extremely helpful. Buying my car was a great experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2014 Nissan Altima

Editor’s note: This review was written in June 2012 about the 2013 Nissan Altima. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

With the 2013 Altima’s redesign, Nissan stays true to the car’s sporty identity and adds to its appeal with impressive EPA-estimated gas mileage and available high-tech features.

I spent a day driving the Altima near Nissan’s U.S. headquarters in Franklin, Tenn. The 2013 Altima starts at $22,280 (including a $780 destination charge). I tested both the midlevel 2.5 SV four-cylinder sedan, which starts at $24,880, and the V-6-powered... Read More