2019 Frontier

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Frontier

#10 Most Popular Truck
$19,520 - $30,960  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Frontier

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

110 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Frontier?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 110 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This will be one of the best vehicles that I have

by Super Ranger Fan from FW, Texas on Sun Apr 14 2019

This truck is truly wonderful. It is four doors with plenty of legroom front and back. It also offers a cubby hole to put your cellphone in behind the shift knob. It also has plenty of cup holders and USB ports. The V6 is a DOHC with 261 horsepower which is great for speed and maneuverability. I can recommend this mid sized truck to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I have ever owned

by Waynew from Oak Ridge, NC on Mon May 13 2019

Truck has everything you need plus extras that I a nice touch. Compared to similar sized trucks, the Frontier has best value for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far, no complaints.

by RBfish from Palmer Alaska, on Sat Jul 27 2019

Bought this truck in Greely, CO and towed a small camper trailer back up to Alaska. The V6 easily handled the tow job. I'm happy with this truck. I expect the 4WD to perform well in our Alaska winters.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by RayJ from Charleston, SC on Tue Apr 23 2019

Excellent vehicle. Meets all of my needs and will be last vehicle I will own. Plan on leaving this one to my Grandson. It is an eye catcher driving down the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased a camping trailer

by Spec D from Slc on Mon Apr 08 2019

Traded in my 2012 frontier ! Awesome vehicle just purchased a camping trailer looking forward to pulling it with my new truck, Thx. The delli's

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hasn't been Redesigned in Years! Thank God!!!!!

by doug from Niles, NY on Fri Oct 18 2019

I purchased my 2019 Frontier, after 6 years of having an Xterra. I needed a pickup, liked the Nissan Xterra, and the two vehicles share important reliable mechanical stuff like the engine, transmission, and 4wd. They also had the same simple interior and exterior, but, most importantly they share the same reliability. If you are looking for a simple, practical, low cost, comfortable, smaller pickup that can tow up to about 6,500 lbs, this is your vehicle. Its no frills though. Mine is the SV Crew Cab, which has a back seat big enough for a normal person to sit in for a long while, a short bed, and a nice amount of electronic equipment like cruise control, a radio with steering wheel controls and bluetooth, electric windows, remote locks and a back up camera. BUT there's no annoying nanny devices that will keep you from doing something stupid, like rear ending the car in front of you because you are looking at a cell phone. The interior and controls are simple, well made and the fit and finish are fantastic, with every control where it should be in a car. You won't have to dig thru a bunch of layered menus to figure out how to turn up the heat or turn on the radio. The powerful 6 cylinder 4 liter engine and 5 speed automatic transmission has been tweaked to reliable perfection over the last 15 years. And the tweaking has taken my gas mileage to over 20 mpg at 65 MPH or below. Other pickups are advertising more MPG, but are also lowering reliability by using smaller displacement engines, sometimes with turbos and transmissions of 6, 7, 8 and even 9 speeds. I like the way the Frontier automatic works when towing a heavy load, it doesn't hunt between gears 4-6, like the eco brand engine did in the truck I rented a while back.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan owner since 2007

by gardengal from Rochester, Mn on Sun Sep 15 2019

My Nissan Frontier is reliable, comfortable and sporty. With the 4 door model I can transport passengers/weather sensitive cargo and still have the truck bed available for larger items, lumber, gardening supplies, etc. I prefer Frontier's compact size over a full size truck, it fits in my garage with room to spare and parks more easily at retail store parking lots. I live in an area with 4- 5 snowy months a year and get around daily just fine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Solid Small Pickup

by Mulhoney from Albion,NY on Sat Jul 13 2019

I replaced a 2010 Ford Sport Trac....The Frontier has 65hp more than the Ford and gets 2 mpg better (21 mpg combined) with the 4.0L V6. I.ve only had it for a couple of hundred miles, but I like it very much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Nissan Frontier is the best truck I have ever ow

by jwink from Blakely, GA on Sat Jun 22 2019

I love this truck. It has plenty of room and is very comfortable. It rides so smoothly and is so quiet you can hardly hear it running.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Simply love it...

by dvp11933 from Calverton, NY on Wed Jun 26 2019

Rides well, handles well. Would highly recommend to all my friends and colleagues. Beautiful truck inside and out. Waiting now for my bed extender to complete package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11