2019 Frontier

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Frontier

#10 Most Popular Truck
$20,800 - $36,776  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Frontier

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

107 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Frontier?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 107 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan can’t be beat!

by Mark from Riceville TN on Thu Feb 27 2020

Great truck. Just what I was looking for. Came with a hitch, bed liner and splash guards. Great warranty. Smooth ride for a truck. Good power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second Nissan Frontier

by Gary D. from Danville Pa on Wed Dec 04 2019

The color is what I wanted and was well cleaned. The accessories were nice and well placed. Legroom was very good front and back. It was well worth the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Truck But was not my first choice

by Rhonda from DeRidder, LA on Sat Dec 28 2019

The cup holders and armrest needs some work in the front. Seats are ok for the price sirus radio/Maps would have been nice overall/its ok.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It’s the second one we have leased and satisfied

by Drbgjb from Burnsville MN on Sun Apr 19 2020

We were grateful to be able we move some of the items that we did in the previous truck to the new truck without any problem. The previous truck was good to us and therefore we new the new one. Would be also equally grand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everyone that I know that owns a Nissan truck has

by Big Bill from Crossvile, Tenn on Mon Aug 17 2020

Everyone that I know that owns a Nissan truck has had excellent reliability from it at a modest cost....Relatively speaking. I believe I have a very good value for the money spent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very clean and low millage

by night hawk from Montrose on Thu Feb 27 2020

it will do every thing I want it to do and has good power it is very easy to get in and out of I like the back up camera

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy Comfortable

by Smileystorey from Panama city on Mon Nov 11 2019

I love it and am very proud of it This is the best car / truck I have ever owned It rides good and is very comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best for the money

by Robi from ogden, utah on Sat Dec 07 2019

I bought a lightly used 2019 SL with only 10k miles, leather, sun roof, 18” wheels. A comparably equipped Tacoma at this same price would have meant buying a 5 year old truck with 60,000 - 80,000 miles. I’ll take my Nissan all day. Can’t understand why some reviews claim outdated looks. I think it looks great, is super comfortable, roomy, drives quiet yet powerful and stable. This is a very capable truck that will serve me well for many years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Troy from Roseville, California on Sat Apr 11 2020

It came we very feature I would have wanted. Live the charcoal color, the sun roof, the roomy backseats, heated seats, navigation and CD player. I also love the rumble of the engine. The seats are comfortable and leather. Perfect!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Such a great deal

by Robert from Denver, CO on Tue Oct 22 2019

This vehicle drives very well, coming from a small car to this might take a little getting used to, but I am very happy with my decision to go with this truck. The dealership was doing an amazing special for a lease of a 2019 Midnight edition of the Frontier and it was too good to pass up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11