2019 Frontier

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Frontier

#10 Most Popular Truck
$20,800 - $36,776  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Frontier

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

107 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Frontier?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 107 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Truck

by VegaNissan from Hampton, Va on Sun Jun 23 2019

The truck is great compared to others and it meets all my needs. I can't wait to take it to the beach. I'm very happy with the purchase and quality of the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Comparable to Toyota Tacoma, LOVE IT!!!!

by Nissan Fan!!!!! from San Antonio on Mon Jul 06 2020

I love this small size truck. It has all the features I wanted. I like how it drives. It's smoother and quieter than most trucks. It's a sharp looking truck with add on accessories I can add later to customize to a sportier look. I do wish it had come with a hitch but can get one of those later. It does have a few blind spots on the back window because the headrest but I just utilize the mirrors. Do like the spray in bedliner and rails. Awesome sound system for a factory install. Looking forward to owning this vehicle for a long time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best bang for the buck

by Birds from Tucson on Sat Sep 07 2019

I wanted a reliable midsize truck without the ridiculous price that many are going for. This truck isnt the best on gas mileage which is my biggest complaint. Many complain about the basic interior but that doesnt bother me. The truck drives nice and I think it will be reliable for many years. Got it for a great price which was important.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great all over

by Roberto from WPB. FLORIDA on Wed Apr 22 2020

Very nice and solid. The driver seat should be standard With seat adjustments. Fuel economic is good. Nice truck for 6 cyl. Handles like an SUV

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very reliable

by ejc76 from Pine Plains NY on Sun Aug 04 2019

The truck is very comfortable. Plenty of head room and plenty of leg room. Easy access to all the controls. The seats are very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First truck I’ve owned

by Steve G from Ringgold, GA on Sat Jun 15 2019

This is the second Nissan vehicle I’ve owned and first truck. I have found it to be well built and fun to drive. I would recommend Nissan to friends and family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck for the money

by Sean from Franklin, TN on Sat Jan 25 2020

The Frontier is a great truck particularly if you are looking to spend less money than the competitors. The Frontier hasn’t changed much in 20 years but why fix something that isn’t broken? Plenty of options to choose from the ample V6 or the more fuel efficient I4. They have stepped up their game on standard features such as a back up camera. Meets your needs with either a king cab or crew, 4x4 or 2W drive, luxury including heated seats or work trucks to fill your fleet. I owned a 2006 and decided to get a 2019 merely to have a new vehicle. Very reliable vehicle with repairs only being the standard things needed for a vehicle that in my case had 160k miles such as brakes and tires and a tune up at 100k. The 13 year old truck still looked new just like the Sentra and Altima that I owned. If you want a reliable, smart truck for the money, buy a Frontier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great mid size truck

by New life long owner from Payton on Thu May 02 2019

Great feel of driving great for the money no over the top electronics to over whelm you while driving great truck for the price would strongly recommend to another friend dealership was great to work with as well

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New frontier, start to make money!

by Kevin K from Alhambra, CA on Wed Jul 24 2019

Great compact truck, good on gas and inexpensive compared to other brands, good manly styling, classic body. Got a good deal at Puente Hills Nissan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far 4 months it’s been a good reliable vehicle

by Tom from South bound brook NJ on Mon Dec 09 2019

2019 Nissan Frontier has meet all my expectations.The price was great the body style is what I think a truck should look like. Plenty of passenger space and towing my boat is great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11