2019 Frontier

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Frontier

#10 Most Popular Truck
$20,800 - $36,776  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Frontier

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

108 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Frontier?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 108 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Two previous frontiers 400000 miles combined !

by Mistahburns from Portland Or on Fri May 01 2020

My 3rd frontier In 21 years. Use for work-play-family transport, does everything I need it to and super reliable. Wouldn’t drive anything else Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a Truck and I wanted a Truck

by FLCoyote from Lynn Haven, Florida on Thu Nov 14 2019

My new Frontier fills all the squares I wanted checked. It rides great, has more power than I need, has great load and towing capacity and lots of features. Four wheel drive is very versatile, all in all it has everything except some of the latest high tech, prone to have bugs stuff. I been driving a 2001 Tacoma for 19 years (TRD) and it was great. Replacing it with a similarly equipped Tacoma this year started at about $42,000. I got my 2019 Frontier out the door for around $27,000 with 4 wheel drive, a track system in the bed, towing package including hitch and receiver. Only thing I'm going to add is a small (29 inch) tool box chest that will fit between the rails. The Frontier is all the truck most people need. Now if you just have money to burn you can get something with all the bells and whistles for$10,000 to $20,000 more. The Frontier has been the same configuration with improvements in the basic design since 2004. The bugs have been worked out and it's a solid, reliable, tough design with a lot of years built into the purchase price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So this vehicle was advertised for 19,888

by Markct from Jacksonville fl on Wed Jan 15 2020

And I get a final price and they jack up the price too 20,880..they said because they gave me more for my vehicle that false advertising then I walk out they called me back said with trade in 16,500 I told them 15,500 because there still adding a 1,000 more than the advertised price that's so wrong just watch out other customers because they will do it again

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3rd Frontier I owned

by Michael from Longs on Thu Jul 25 2019

This is a very reliable truck. You can't beat the price for what you get. The body design hasn't changed in years. Why change when you have a great product.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great truck.

by J W from Irving, Texas on Wed May 22 2019

My first truck and I love it. Great truck and just the right size for me. I love vantage point the extra height gives on the highway, and not having to fear the Texas potholes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm satisfied!!

by Troy A from Baton Rouge, LA on Fri Oct 04 2019

Great ride with sufficient power from the 4.0 liter/V-6; Reliable! It's also bluetooth capable and has USB ports; This vehicle also included a Nissan bed liner and

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No blind spots and can see everything! love it!

by Truck girl from Rapid city, SOUTH DAKOTA on Wed Nov 20 2019

Love this mid size truck! It’s perfect! Not a gas hog and runs like a champ. Cozy and not oversized with lots of room. Fits in a standard garage for protection as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best midsize truck

by DW Vapes from HARRISONVILLE mo on Sun Mar 01 2020

I bought this truck because it fits exactly what I need. I don't care for all of the bells and whistles and new technology. And this truck doesn't carry any of it. It has Bluetooth for the radio which is nice and backup camera but that's where the technology stops. I wanted a powerful truck that could carry at least four people and occasionally tow up to 3,000 pounds. But I didn't want to pay 40 or $50,000. To me this vehicle has good gas mileage. I get an average of about 20 miles per gallon and I feel that that's good for a pickup truck. And has plenty of power and torque. Excellent acceleration and the breaking is good. While the interior and exterior designs are somewhat plain, again that doesn't bother me. It is surprisingly easy to get a 360 degree view while driving this truck with very few blind spots. Purchased certified pre-owned from Stateline Nissan in Kansas City and the process could not have been easier. So far I have owned seven or eight vehicles in my lifetime and this has became my favorite. I had a Ford Ranger but it didn't have good acceleration or power when purchased brand new. Driving this really reminds me of a pickup truck version of the Nissan Xterra or the Isuzu Rodeo. SUV comfort with the perks of owning a truck. I am 6 ft tall and I would say if you are taller than that, buy a different truck. That's the only drawback to this vehicle I have found so far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Frontier Crew Cab SV 2019

by Anniedfw from Dallas/Ft Worth on Sat Jun 20 2020

This is it practical truck for all of my needs. Very comfortable and reliable and I love the size of the engine. Would highly recommend this light truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I’ve owned

by John brockman from Cherry point, NC on Thu Feb 06 2020

Very cheap truck. Feels great when driving. The turn radius could be better but did not expect a lot with the price. Very basic truck. Very easy to use. Definitely, recommend if you need a Light duty work truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11