2019 Frontier

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Frontier

#10 Most Popular Truck
$20,524 - $38,987  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Frontier

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

109 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Frontier?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 109 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love This Truck!

by Jaxginger4ever from Fleming Island on Thu Jul 02 2020

I have the Frontier SV - not a lot of extras. But as long as I have air, cruise control and a back up camera, I'm a happy camper. This truck has great pick up and a smooth ride. I have the crew cab, with a 5 foot bed, so lots of space to haul humans and cargo. I love this truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best vehicle i ever owned

by JIM from QUINCY on Sat Oct 10 2020

The truck is amazing!! for the money, cant beat it. reliable, etc. I love the practicality of this truck, it has just what i need, backup camera, blue tooth, etc. so happy i went with the frontier

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a Truck and I wanted a Truck

by FLCoyote from Lynn Haven, Florida on Thu Nov 14 2019

My new Frontier fills all the squares I wanted checked. It rides great, has more power than I need, has great load and towing capacity and lots of features. Four wheel drive is very versatile, all in all it has everything except some of the latest high tech, prone to have bugs stuff. I been driving a 2001 Tacoma for 19 years (TRD) and it was great. Replacing it with a similarly equipped Tacoma this year started at about $42,000. I got my 2019 Frontier out the door for around $27,000 with 4 wheel drive, a track system in the bed, towing package including hitch and receiver. Only thing I'm going to add is a small (29 inch) tool box chest that will fit between the rails. The Frontier is all the truck most people need. Now if you just have money to burn you can get something with all the bells and whistles for$10,000 to $20,000 more. The Frontier has been the same configuration with improvements in the basic design since 2004. The bugs have been worked out and it's a solid, reliable, tough design with a lot of years built into the purchase price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far great

by Whymethree3 from Bolivar MO on Fri May 17 2019

This truck Nissan Frontier pro 4x Crew cab is exactly what I was looking for not to big not to small plenty of room in the back for adult's short Rides wouldn't probably go on a long trip over an hour with adults in the back seats but for kids it would be fine. It has great power with the 4.0 v6 plenty of passing power Have only had three weeks so haven't used four wheel drive yet. But I'm sure it will be fine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only had it for 2 days but really enjoying it.

by Kendawg from Holladay on Sun Mar 01 2020

Truck is nice and roomy decent leg room for a big guy. Good storage space in the back. Smooth ride you can hardly tell you are driving a pickup truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I BOUGHT A 2019 FRONTIER ENJOY EVERY BIT, HAPPY

by JOHN I VILLALPANDO from SURPRISE, ARIZONA on Mon Sep 23 2019

I JUST PURCHASED A 2019 NISSAN FRONTIER ONCE OWNED A RAM. THE FRONTIER IS SMALLER AS YOU KNOW, 4 CYLINDER GREAT ON GAS HAPPY HAPPY, WHITE IS A GREAT COLOR

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Lil' Truck

by Parmon from Fleming Island on Tue Dec 31 2019

Truck met my needs Style is good. Reliability too early to tell. Comfort is good, no room in back for adult passengers. I would recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little truck. This is a proven model.

by Flash from Conrad, Montana on Sun May 17 2020

I like the simplicity and a great value for the money. The engine and transmission have stood the test of time and a quality build.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality truck

by Gdeese29 from Panama City, FL on Tue Mar 24 2020

Comfortable truck and is solid with obvious quality built in. Strong V6 and came with many extras. Added black nerf bar, hood protector, tanau cover, and window visors to the white truck...looks sharp!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Nissan Frontier

by Shane from Clanton on Sat Oct 26 2019

It is a great truck. It’s like riding in a car it’s so smooth I will be getting another one in a few years I love this frontier

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11