2019 Frontier

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Frontier

#10 Most Popular Truck
$20,800 - $36,776  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Frontier

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

107 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Frontier?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 107 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So far great

by Whymethree3 from Bolivar MO on Fri May 17 2019

This truck Nissan Frontier pro 4x Crew cab is exactly what I was looking for not to big not to small plenty of room in the back for adult's short Rides wouldn't probably go on a long trip over an hour with adults in the back seats but for kids it would be fine. It has great power with the 4.0 v6 plenty of passing power Have only had three weeks so haven't used four wheel drive yet. But I'm sure it will be fine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Enjoying the no thrill vehicle

by Fishing nut from Lehighton pa. on Mon Aug 17 2020

I would tell people how comfortable and a joy driving it is, the back up beep is perfect to let you be aware of your surroundings

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only had it for 2 days but really enjoying it.

by Kendawg from Holladay on Sun Mar 01 2020

Truck is nice and roomy decent leg room for a big guy. Good storage space in the back. Smooth ride you can hardly tell you are driving a pickup truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Lil' Truck

by Parmon from Fleming Island on Tue Dec 31 2019

Truck met my needs Style is good. Reliability too early to tell. Comfort is good, no room in back for adult passengers. I would recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great sized truck for all round driving

by Rascalman from Meansville, Ga on Mon Jun 15 2020

Have only owned for 3 weeks at this point. Very impressed thus far. Fairly decent mpg, hovering around 20 mpg combined. Great sized truck for all around driving.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Nissan Frontier

by Shane from Clanton on Sat Oct 26 2019

It is a great truck. It’s like riding in a car it’s so smooth I will be getting another one in a few years I love this frontier

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Biggame from DeBary, FL on Fri May 29 2020

I think it’s a great vehicle it takes care all my needs and I have been looking for a truck for quite sometime that is able to do what I need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A super sold truck

by Csavage from Virginia Beach va on Thu Apr 30 2020

Little dated interior but a really it’s a super solid truck.. great performance and very comfortable and stable ride. Even thought it’s a little dated interior that part of it charm and utility

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great mid-size pickup truck

by twinebre2 from Clarksburg MD on Tue Oct 15 2019

I purchased the 2019 Nissan Frontier SV - Midnight Edition pickup truck in September 2019. Got a great deal and for the money the Midnight Edition Frontier is the coolest pickup on the midsize market. The truck has not changed since 2005 in styling, but the lines are attractive and the midnight edition package makes it stand out in a crowd with the 18" black wheels, blacked out grille and black accents which are highlighted against the charcoal paint job. Truck bed came already sprayed with protective liner and the track system allows for easy tie down usage for hauling material. Added an aftermarket tonneau cover and WOW. Plenty of room in the interior. Cloth seats are comfortable and the front seats have a seat heater for those cold mornings! Back up camera and warning makes it easy to back into spaces and maneuver. So far just a great truck!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent 4.0 V6

by JohnVet81 from Port Isabel, Texas on Sun Jun 16 2019

The Frontier SV is a good truck and even though they paid no attention to what I wanted in a truck it's almost there. Powerful engine that picks up fast. Strong for towing up to 6000lbs. Interior could use some tweaking because the plastics scratch easily. There is no CD player but comes with everything else you need. Bluetooth, USB, aux and direct connects to your phone. Phone and radio controls on the steering as also cruise control. Only reason I am not a big fan is because I am disabled and they did not see too it that I had everything I needed. This truck is worth the money if you can talk them down. Gas mileage sucks but no worse than the last truck I had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11