2019 Frontier

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Frontier

#10 Most Popular Truck
$20,556 - $38,791  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Frontier

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

108 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Frontier?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 108 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My Second Frontier, 2019

by JoeK. Fun24/7 from Bear Creek, PA on Sat Jul 06 2019

My last Frontier was an SE trim level. Latest is a PRO4X. It had everything I wanted/needed for my purposes. Engine/transmission mapping seems more responsive than my 2010 model, ie. shift points, throttle response. Bigger tires and Bilstein shocks suck up the irregular (read: CRAPPY!) road surfaces we have in NE PA. I have every reason to believe that this truck will serve me as well as my last. 100K+! I'm actually looking forward to winter! Whether I'm hauling ATV's or XC skis it's gonna be an adventure!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

drives and rides like a car

by Frontierguy19 from Gaston, SC on Sun Apr 14 2019

drives and rides like a car, comfortable leather seating, 4wd is easy to operate. My only dislike is the turn radius is very limited. I would still recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice truck

by Jerome5520 from Stephenson, Virginia on Wed Mar 20 2019

So far working very well, rides nice. Interior controls are within reach and easy to use. Hands free phone feature is very nice and simple to set up.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy!

by T&S from Plainfield on Mon Jul 15 2019

Plenty of room! Very comfortable to ride in. My husband was very happy to finally get the truck that he always wanted. Thank you sooo much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

outstanding

by brenfram from Fl on Tue Feb 26 2019

I extremely like this little truck it has plenty of get-up-and-go and it's awesome. Works for everything that I need it to work pleasure and play

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good value

by Jack from Johnstown, Pa on Sun Dec 08 2019

I was looking for a suv to drive around town and decided to test drive the frontier and was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and feel of this truck. It has the comfort of a car and the versatility of a small truck.I'm very satisfied with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truck with the most bang for the buck!

by AD Martin from Sarasota on Sat Sep 28 2019

Got all the bells and whistles for a lot less! At least 10k less than other trucks I looked at on the market. I would recommend you look at a Frontier before you buy anything else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

False Advertising

by Doots from Alton on Mon Dec 10 2018

I thought we had a deal. Painstakingly went over the vehicle features of a Frontier S, price, down payment and financing remotely (via phone, email and text). But after traveling over 100 miles to finalize a deal...was informed that the Nissan dealership would not honor the sales incentives previously agreed to and given on the Nissan USA website. The Nissan USA claims representative to resolve the issue was completely ineffectual citing that financing issues were individual dealership decisions...even though the financing incentives were indicated on the Nissan USA website.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

41 out of 51 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Poor quality control on assembly

by Shane from North Vernon,Indiana on Sun Mar 15 2020

I have a 2019 frontier sv 4wd v6. First i notices the truck bed is 1/2 inch to one side. The grill is dropped down along with the headlamp on the right side. 1/4 inch gap between lamp and fender on right side. Lamp is flush with fender on left side. I think the core support is misaligned or bent. Poor Quality. I should have looked closer when i bought this.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Truck

by GPL from Greenfield,WI on Tue Sep 17 2019

The Midnight Edition in Gun Metal is unbelievably awesome looking. Tough and stylish! This truck drives so smooth, and it's very easy to see; blind-spotless!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11