2019 Frontier

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Frontier

#10 Most Popular Truck
$20,800 - $36,776  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Frontier

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

108 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Frontier?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 108 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My second truck

by Rene from O’Fallon, Il on Thu Jan 10 2019

Car is super comfortable, with an easy shifting 6 speed manual transmission, great grip on the road and has plenty of power. The interior is beautiful and very comfortable. The black on black looks amazing as well. The 4 wheel drive is great on slippery and muddy terrain. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Basic but admirable

by Jeff from TwinCities,MN on Sun Sep 15 2019

The ride was much better than I expected. Not having keyless entry, alloy wheels or electric windows, the truck is minimalistic. So is the price. The feature that I miss most is an adjustable steering column.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

my 1st Nissan truck

by Nick from East Haven on Tue Feb 18 2020

Like the truck, got the SV midnight edition V6 4.0 engine, truck is thin , mileage is bad even though it says it on the window specs. rear seating is good for kids and short adults. Had the truck for 8 months now and really like it, only issues I have are 1 I always get a coolant smell from the engine when truck is off after driving (told this is normal) other is this particular truck is branded an SV but has very little features compared to other vehicles of the same platform. Would recommend but would also look at other options before purchasing (wish I had done that).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Tomc from Granville, pa on Thu Mar 21 2019

At this point I am very pleased with this vehicle. It runs and drives great! Also very good gas mileage.! Highly recommend this vehicle to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First small truck

by Grumpy from Port St Joe on Fri Nov 22 2019

Was concerned about moving to a smaller truck, but it is growing on me and it gets more acceptable every day. I was determined to get silver because that was the color of my last truck that I had for 23 years. But settled for blue and I glad I did.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

After owning a Tacoma and a Canyon this is the bes

by Kerry B from Amarillo on Wed Sep 04 2019

Very comfortable to drive especially on the highway. I like the fact all options 4x4, touch screen, A/C controls, gauges are very user friendly. The options for securing things in the bed is very convenient. I really like the appearance of the truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great smaller pick up for the money

by Mark from Nickerson, Kansas on Mon Dec 02 2019

I just recently bought this pick up after having owned several full size GMC Sierra pick ups. I am getting use to the smaller size and like several of the features like the heated seats. I have the 6 cylinder engine and it has plenty of pep.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Not as good as you might think

by Roy Bear from Richmond Virginia on Fri Apr 24 2020

Bought a 2019 v6. Good engine but rides worse than 2002 model. Already noticed paint chipping off on hood and on bed panels at tire level and on doors. Gap between panels good except hood had to fix that not sure why that was off it’s a new truck! Transmission has delays in going in gear or at times will not go in gear at all without lots of tricks. Hitting brake multiple times then holding, squeezing button on xxxx knob multiple times etc. then truck does not want to engage in gear after it is in gear it sits there like deer in headlights despite hitting gas. Took to dealership, said that it was fine! Right I’m sure it is but once warranty is out it’s out of here. Roughest riding truck I’ve ever been in. Cheap interior plastics that never seem to come clean as well as seat material that seems to be a magnet for dirt, hair grass clippings etc. Best of luck trying to change your own oil the first time unless you have a cup filter wrench. As for trying to figure out what V6 you have you need to call the dealership and give the vin number to them, the info in the manual that tells you where to look on the engine, not correct. No vin plate and if it is it’s not where it was supposed to be, plus the one on the rear near firewall! Got to be kidding Nissan! Should have stuck with domestic. Do not recommend this truck unless you want one headache after another and ongoing visits for warranty items to only be told it’s normal or they don’t see it. Bet they would see “it” if the warranty was out. No more Nissans no trucks noting. Keep your junk going back to domestic only at least I can work on them and get 300k out of them before I have any issues.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Gas gosling junk

by Barry. V from Avondale Louisiana on Tue Jun 25 2019

The vehicle was horrible on gas. Turning radius was horrible. I was getting 17 city 19 highway On a midsize truck unbelievable never again. The transmission started to giving me problems at 20,000 miles.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

14 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Radio no cd, no phonebook download, no sirus Mx

by Lilhoof from Arizona on Wed Oct 16 2019

You can’t upgrade,no after market no cd no sirus no download phonebook to the radio. No pandora. No fog lights, bad on gas mileage just a basic truck for $30,000 will not recommend or purchase again. Going back to Chevy

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11