2019 Frontier

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Frontier

#10 Most Popular Truck
$20,800 - $36,776  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Frontier

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

108 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Frontier?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 108 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Seems like a good vehicle.

by Jtking1213 from Gainesville, Tx on Mon Jul 01 2019

I like vehicle well. But with 2700 miles on seems like gas mileage will stink and not be good. Otherwise I like everything about it at this point.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this truck

by Mark from Panama City Beach, FL on Thu May 23 2019

We are moving a lot of things from our in town home to our beach place. I was struggling with 2 cars and what fit in them. Now I don't have to worry -this truck takes everything!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I Expected

by ylisa7 from Ocala, FL on Fri Jul 05 2019

Love the price of this truck. Four doors, 4WD wrapped up in a nice package and the best priced truck in it's class. I couldn't ask for anything more. It runs very well and at the end of the day "price" trumps useless gadgets. I can't rate the reliability as I've only had it for a day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just purchased it

by Biker Trent from Albany NY on Sun Oct 06 2019

Just purchased it so far very pleased, I find it to be comfortable the performance of the 4 liter V 6 is everything I wanted from a pic up exceleraton is very responsive , Good Truck For the money

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Nissan Frontier Crew cab, the Absolute Best

by JT and Co. from Elyria, Ohio on Tue Mar 31 2020

This Nissan Frontier SL Crew cab is a dream, it has all the Bells and Whistles that I desire, at a Price that is Thousands of Dollars less than all the Competitors in the Midsize Truck Market! It has great power, comfort, and handling, too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it

by Just Me from Burnsville, MN on Thu Apr 09 2020

I traded off my old Frontier for a new one. It had been the best truck I had ever had so when the time came to buy a new vehicle, I wanted the same model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very clean and low millage

by night hawk from Montrose on Thu Feb 27 2020

it will do every thing I want it to do and has good power it is very easy to get in and out of I like the back up camera

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan can’t be beat!

by Mark from Riceville TN on Thu Feb 27 2020

Great truck. Just what I was looking for. Came with a hitch, bed liner and splash guards. Great warranty. Smooth ride for a truck. Good power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle for me

by Jimk254 from Grass Lake, MI on Sat Feb 29 2020

This vehicle meets all my needs. I was looking for a work truck with not alot of whistles and bells but with enough power to get the job done. I am very pleased that Vihn and Neal at Jackson Nissan spent the time to find the perfect vehicle for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far so good!

by Jimbo63 from St Petersburg, FL on Mon Jan 27 2020

Perfect truck for my needs. Not many "small" trucks around anymore. This is nice. Drives well, plenty of pick up, good interior space. So far I've put about 500 miles. Been fine so far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11