2019 Frontier

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Frontier

#10 Most Popular Truck
$20,800 - $36,776  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Frontier

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

107 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Frontier?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 107 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

First truck I owned

by Rich from Ball ground, GA on Tue May 05 2020

Meet my expectations. Loaded with all the options. Have used it every week end to haul lumber, yard supplies. Love the large 18 inch tires.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck, it's my second Frontier.

by Nathan Matheny from Midlothian, VA on Sat Apr 18 2020

Like the improvements they have made to the Frontier, it rides a bit smoother than my 2014 Frontier. Still believe it's the best truck in that category.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan can’t be beat!

by Mark from Riceville TN on Thu Feb 27 2020

Great truck. Just what I was looking for. Came with a hitch, bed liner and splash guards. Great warranty. Smooth ride for a truck. Good power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent small truck

by Glenn Buchanan from Rocky Mount, NC on Thu May 14 2020

Have only had this truck for 3 1/2 months but so far love it. Comfortable and great power and towing capability for a truck its size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Troy from Roseville, California on Sat Apr 11 2020

It came we very feature I would have wanted. Live the charcoal color, the sun roof, the roomy backseats, heated seats, navigation and CD player. I also love the rumble of the engine. The seats are comfortable and leather. Perfect!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Price was right for a reliable vehicle

by dmagy2 from Shreveport, Louisiana USA on Mon Mar 30 2020

Interior is excellent mostly. I didn't give it "excellent" as the console shift was aligned with the passenger side and not closer to the driver. Also, the door release is too much forward and should be more centered to the door. Otherwise, it is very comfortable with a smooth ride and plenty of power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far so good!

by Jimbo63 from St Petersburg, FL on Mon Jan 27 2020

Perfect truck for my needs. Not many "small" trucks around anymore. This is nice. Drives well, plenty of pick up, good interior space. So far I've put about 500 miles. Been fine so far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy Comfortable

by Smileystorey from Panama city on Mon Nov 11 2019

I love it and am very proud of it This is the best car / truck I have ever owned It rides good and is very comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Pickup I've ever owned.

by Stephen from COLUMBIA CROSS ROADS on Thu Jan 16 2020

First Pickup for me, and I'm extremely impressed with it. Just the right size, great appearance, ride and performance. I've only had the truck for 4 days, but so far it's great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still breaking it in

by Micah NYGiants from Statesville NC on Mon Nov 04 2019

Only have 200 miles on it. So far so good. Love the lifetime warranty on powertrain and transmission after the 5yr 60k miles run out. No worries

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11