2016 Pathfinder

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Pathfinder

$12,189 - $24,601  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Pathfinder

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

45 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Pathfinder?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 45 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle for a growing family

by Nate from Yoakum,TX on Sun Sep 25 2016

We were in the market for a new grand cherokee when we found out that we were expecting our 2nd child. Since we are going to now have 2 car seats plus all the extra stuff that goes along with it we needed more room. We looked at every single car in this market segment. Test drove them all and really did our research. Hands down the Nissan Pathfinder came out on top in just about all of our criteria. It is a ton of value for the money and the fuel mileage is great. I would recommend this to anyone with a growing family. The 3rd row seat will actually fit real adults. Most of the others are only for children.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

49 out of 49 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Pathfinder SV AWD

by cdennis from Lanham on Sun Jan 29 2017

2nd own SUV. Great comfortable ride. Nice interior/ exterior finish and roomy back seats. Like the additional 7 passenger seats for additional riders. I am very pleased with my purchase decision. Got a whole lot of car for the price. Great value!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the look and comfortable.

by Dhair1956 from Keyesport, Il on Mon Nov 06 2017

Test drove my daughters and loved it. So I went and bought one for myself. Love the way it drives and rides.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice nice car

by so cal gal from san diego on Fri May 11 2018

quality. safety. Would recommend to anyone with a family! Very smooth ride. Feel good knowing it is a solid built vehicle. Anyone would love to drive this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable to travel in

by Mfloyd from Clarksville,Ar. on Sat Oct 12 2019

After driving a pickup for years this Nissan pathfinder is a big change for me. I am loving it so much, the comfort and preformance of it amazes me after the V8 I had! This vehicle has power when you step on the gas amazing!!! Would recommend it to anyone looking for a SUV that wants room and good gas mileage. My first trip it got 26 mpg and doesnt cost a fortune to fill it up!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable car

by Don from San Antonio, Texas on Tue Jul 16 2019

Met all my needs and has handy 3rd row seating. Plenty of leg room. Good on gas. Happy with the way it drives. Has unique cool color.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Family Vehicle for the Money

by Chris from WEBER CITY on Sat Feb 29 2020

I have driven the 2017 Pathfinder for 2 weeks. I test drove pretty much every 3 row crossover of this size. The Pathfinder was actually at the bottom of my list. But once I compaired it to the others, I found it the most comfortable, with the best second and thrid row and more than ample power! While is wasn't sporty, its has a attractive design and the interior is excellent! Nobody touched the Pathfinder for ease of access to the rear seat. Weaknesses? It's bluetooth system isn't perfect, needs Android auto, and the S model I got is a bit spartan, especially with the newer safety features. Plenty of airbags, but could use more accident avoidance stuff. The higher trim SL and SV models have these features though. Advantages? As I've said, nobody touched the interior for comfort and usability! The powertrain is top notch! Overall, it just checked off all the boxes for me. Great vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great purchase!

by G from Melbourne, fl on Wed Sep 13 2017

We love our new Pathfinder! It is much more roomier and stylish then our old SUV..........we would recommend it to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned

by slo52002 from Lawrenceville, GA on Wed Aug 07 2019

Plenty of options I got a great deal on the vehicle. Runs great and 4WD makes this a winner in my book. Great looking truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

roomy with a smooth ride

by EB from Heber City, UT on Thu Jun 01 2017

So far, I am enjoying driving my Pathfinder. It has a smooth ride, good gas mileage, and plenty of room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5