2019 Pathfinder

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Pathfinder

$17,716 - $45,539  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Pathfinder

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

54 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Pathfinder?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Passenger Seating and Room

by JWill from SW Florida on Mon Aug 12 2019

I have to admit that after having a great experience with Rogue, I wanted to stick with the Nissan brand. So, I went out and bought a seven-seat Pathfinder. My reason for selecting this SUV above comparable models such as Hylander and Santa Fe had to do with spacious inside leg and head room when hauling additional passengers. It looks and feels bigger and passengers have already commented as such.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought another PathFinder

by Jim C from South Carolina on Thu Jun 06 2019

I recently bought a 2019 SL Rock Creek Edition and cound not be happier. Traded in my 2015 that had almost 90,000 on it. The 2019 has more safety features and AWD that my previous one lacked. Get alot of favorable comments on the Rock Creek look.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

nice vehicle but rear brakes are undersized

by Jeff T from Odessa, NY on Mon Feb 10 2020

I really liked the car, however, after 23,000 miles, my rear brake pads were shot. Mechanic told me rear pads are same as Altima (much lighter car). I can’t imagine how quickly the pads will wear when I start towing. Issue is serious enough that I may want to swap Pathfinder for something with better brakes which is a shame as I really like Nissan. To the Nissan design team - “copy / paste” is not always the best design practice. I am 64 years old with a lot of different vehicles under my belt and none of them wore brakes out this quickly. This is a design issue that needs to be fixed. A tow capability of 6000 pounds isn’t much good if the vehicle has trouble stopping.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Pathfinder!

by Aprilmc44 from Lexington, KY on Mon Sep 30 2019

I was going back and forth between this and the Infiniti QX60, both are very similar but the price for a Pathfinder is much more reasonable. I love everything about it. Drives smoothly, modern looking, technology is great, tons of space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

quiet and smooth

by NY Huey from NY on Wed Nov 27 2019

I just purchased 2019 Rock Creek Edition SL model, runs smooth and the Bose sound system is great, especially on a weekend road trip! I compared w Subaru Accent, Honda Pilot ,Toyota Highlander and I choose Nissan Pathfinder after all comparison.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All the SUV you need.

by D.W. from Pittsburgh, PA on Thu Nov 21 2019

Super sharp looking on the outside and very classy inside. Plenty of room for everyone, very comfortable seats and high end tech features that rival all other major brands, at a lower cost. Great on long highway road trips, and towing is a breeze. 4WD mode gets me through the winter with ease. Fits easily in city parking garages. V6 engine has lots of pep and moves this SUV in a good balance of power and MPG. This is my third lease in a row. No real issues so far, just brakes & rotors, tires and oil changes. Buy the SL w/Premium Pkg, excellent value with all the options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I loved it

by Peter2205 from Queens ny on Wed Apr 17 2019

This car has all I need. The inside has the perfect space and for me that I have two kids is excellent the outside is beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the smoothest driving car I've ever driven!

by Debbie JD from Kemp,OK on Fri Aug 02 2019

Love the body style, love the interior, love the roominess inside! My Pathfinder rides like a dream and has room to spare! We are planning a road trip later this month and I can't wait to go!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love the style and comfortable ride.

by cldewey from Norfolk,Va on Tue Aug 20 2019

This is exactly what I was looking for as my dream car. All the "extras" are amazing. The color is perfect, as is the interior leather features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just a great vehicle to drive.

by Winston from Canada on Fri Jan 17 2020

Exceptional ride and comfort. Feel very safe in this vehicle with all the cameras and sonar options. Good gas mileage and has a roomy interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6