NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Pathfinder

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Pathfinder

$31,530 - $44,560  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Pathfinder

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

21 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Pathfinder?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great in Colorado Snow Storms!

by 42Stokes from Colorado on Wed Feb 06 2019

We always lease a Pathfinder because we live in Colorado and our Pathfinder is very reliable on snow and icy roads. Also, we feel safe in it because it is a mid sized vehicle with roll bars and lots of safety features, and of course, it is a good looking vehicle inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought another PathFinder

by Jim C from South Carolina on Thu Jun 06 2019

I recently bought a 2019 SL Rock Creek Edition and cound not be happier. Traded in my 2015 that had almost 90,000 on it. The 2019 has more safety features and AWD that my previous one lacked. Get alot of favorable comments on the Rock Creek look.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought 2nd Pathfinder

by Fred G from NE Ohio on Thu May 23 2019

We compared dozens of vehicles in this class at the Cleveland car show, and found the Pathfinder has the most to offer in class at great pricing. We bought our first in 2015 and have logged many comfortable miles in it, so decided to purchase a 2019 Platinum with the newest technology upgrades. The adaptive cruise control is amazing on long trips, automatically adjusting speed to traffic in lane, helping with the constant ups and downs of busy highway traffic. It even brought the vehicle to a full stop unassisted when we encountered a highway traffic jam, then resumed when traffic began to move. I sold my Cadillac Escalade and kept the 2015 Pathfinder as my daily driver I liked it so much for the comfort and reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3rd pathfinder I've owned and I love this one the

by Jessica from new braintree on Sat Jun 15 2019

Everything about the car is great!! I love the Nissan pathfinders and this is my best one to date! Its comfortable and luxurious! Good on gas!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I loved it

by Peter2205 from Queens ny on Wed Apr 17 2019

This car has all I need. The inside has the perfect space and for me that I have two kids is excellent the outside is beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Passenger Seating and Room

by JWill from SW Florida on Mon Aug 12 2019

I have to admit that after having a great experience with Rogue, I wanted to stick with the Nissan brand. So, I went out and bought a seven-seat Pathfinder. My reason for selecting this SUV above comparable models such as Hylander and Santa Fe had to do with spacious inside leg and head room when hauling additional passengers. It looks and feels bigger and passengers have already commented as such.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the smoothest driving car I've ever driven!

by Debbie JD from Kemp,OK on Fri Aug 02 2019

Love the body style, love the interior, love the roominess inside! My Pathfinder rides like a dream and has room to spare! We are planning a road trip later this month and I can't wait to go!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth car!

by Tara from Sacramento on Sun Mar 03 2019

We got the 4WD and had a snow trip to Tahoe. It handled great in those conditions. Then when you're back to normal conditions you just switch it back to 2WD mode. Very sleek and clean look inside and out, while having a nice powered V6 motor. Great family car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I wanted!

by dbmcelroy from orwell ohio on Thu Apr 11 2019

We bought a certified 2017 Pathfinder Platinum. Very good looking. Extremely comfortable seats. Great visibility smooth breaking. Very Quiet cabin. feels like a luxury car. We live on country unpaved road and the ride is MUCH smoother than our Pilot. The ride feels very plush. Transmission is smooth and powerful. LOTS AND LOTS of space in front and rear seats. Had an adult in the 3rd row recently and he said if felt good enough for a road trip. I don't know why the car is not at the top of ratings. We Love it more we drive it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Dragonfly from Buffalo NY on Sat Apr 20 2019

I owned a Nissan exterra for 10 years. I knew when I wanted a new car was going to be the pathfinder. I just wish had sunroof.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3