NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Rogue

$25,020 - $32,840  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

71 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

One of the safest car for the money.

by Viv009 from New York, NY on Tue Jan 29 2019

I just owned this for less than a month. Many pros as this car meets most of my needs as it have good safety features such as automatic front and reverse breaking(also alert), blind spot detection, lane keep assist. It also does have heated seats, apple car play, android auto, and other great features. It drives very smooth with steering is also smooth. Car heats up very quickly. Auto lift rear trunk, can hide some stuff in your trunk with partitions provided. One cons is it lacks acceleration power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my rogue. Like the way it drives

by Snuffy from Rochester on Wed Oct 31 2018

Suites my needs. Love how it handles. Fuel sufficient get lots of miles to the gallon. Style of car is nice looking. Love how the seats all fold down for more room

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love our new rogue

by G papa from Selinsgrove pa on Sun Mar 03 2019

This car has many upgrades that we hadn't expected but greatly appreciated, like led lights, touch screen radio, driver assist features, plus our rogue has a great ride and is very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the most reliable car I have own

by Shirl from CHATHAM, VA on Thu Jan 24 2019

This 2019 Nissan Rogue met my needs. After driving the this vehicle was the best value for my money. It is solidly quiet and smooth. It's just the right size have very comfortable seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome. The best driving SUV I've owned.

by Sandy from Jacksonville, Florida on Mon Jan 28 2019

This vehicle meets all my needs. Very easy to get in & out of. Beautiful color & rides very well. I'm very happy with my choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Ever Owned

by SS7535 from Toronto, Canada on Wed Feb 27 2019

Well thought out design and interior. Love how the back seats sit high so passengers don't feel like they are in a cave. Great handling and easy to drive whether your a shorty or a tall person. Lots to love!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy with my new car

by Diane from Littleton, Colorado on Sat Dec 29 2018

Great features, handles with ease , still learning about many fun things that the vehicle offers, feel safe, comfortable, would recommend to anyone who is looking for great vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most spacious car I’ve ever owned and I love it.

by #1fan from Conroe, Tx on Sun Mar 10 2019

This car is perfect for me. I’m not a very tall person so when I asked for an SUV, I was able to find one perfect for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Rogue - great vehicle in winter conditions

by Sandy from Ravena, NY on Wed Mar 20 2019

Great vehicle. I bought the vehicle for my wife to use. It is very reliable in winter weather driving conditions. This is the third Nissan Rogue that we owned. We are happy with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this Car

by MacTim from Palos Hills, IL on Sun Feb 10 2019

I upgraded from a 2011 Rogue. Love all the new tech and safety features. The new design is great inside and out. The ride feels smooth and quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2019 Nissan Rogue

The verdict:

Nearing the end of the road for this generation, the Rogue shows its age in interior design, media tech, loose driving dynamics and raucous CVT behavior.

Versus the competition:

It lacks the refinement of newer rivals but is still a roomy and comfortable choice. Styling updates and more active-safety tech keep the aging Rogue in the game.

The 2019 Nissan Rogue is paddling as fast as it can to keep up in the red-hot compact SUV race. Feature updates and new driver-assistance tech have helped it keep pace, and it remains a leader in roominess and comfort. But time is catching up with the Rogue, which was last redesigned for the 2014 model year, and fresher rivals are showing up with much better driving manners and higher-quality interiors.

Those demerits led the Rogue to finish seventh out of seven top-trim-level SUVs in our 2019 Compact SUV Challenge. That said, it wasn’t far off the pace in the closely matched competition, and while it didn’t lead in any categories, it was runner-up in several, including driver-assistance and... Read More