2018 Rogue Sport

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Rogue Sport

$13,814 - $22,706  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Rogue Sport

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

104 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Rogue Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 104 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR!

by Jo from Muskogee, OK on Tue Apr 03 2018

We bought this car to replace a 2013 Nissan Juke because they were no longer making the Juke. It is a lot more car but the difference is very appreciated. We got the SL model with all the bells and whistles and it is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Bank For Your Buck

by RogueGirl56 from New York, New York on Sat Apr 28 2018

Love this car. Have gotten so many compliments on the color. Rides beautifully and is loaded with features that you would have to pay a lot more for in another vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

New car

by Vicnao on Thu Apr 26 2018

I have thorough enjoyed my new rouge sport. I’ve already taken a long drive in it and ya totally reliable. My favorite part is the blind spot accessories! It has been so helpful. Also the 360 camera is great for parking. However my front camera has been foggy after the first week I bought it. I’ve tried to wipe it externally but it won’t clear up. I am planning to take it to the dealership when I get a chance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rogue Sport

by purplekln on Sun Apr 29 2018

I just recently got this car but I can tell you that I love it. It handles well and gas mileage is awesome. I use this car to drive back and forth to work. My sister and I go shopping and we travel, not often but we travel

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort and Style combined

by Kelly from Jacksonville FL on Fri Jun 15 2018

This SUV has plenty of get up and go and still is getting 30 MPG! I got the Rogue Sport model which is a little shorter than the Rogue...it gives it a sportier look!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love this car!!

by Djackson1 from Morrow, Ga on Fri May 18 2018

This car had only 7miles on it when I purchased it!! Nice crossover since I’m a soccer mom.. Has lots of legroom very detailed in the side, just all around love this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great new vehicle.

by neparegion from Scranton, PA area on Mon Aug 20 2018

This vehicle offers me a very comfortable ride with a lot of premium features for a great price. It is very good on gas and has plenty of room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Rogue

by Emurphy from Fort Walton Beach, Florida on Fri Mar 09 2018

I explored several other SUV's last year and decided this one was the one I wanted. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. It came equipped with power windows, cruise control, automatic braking, Sirius satellite, blind spot and a camera for reverse drive. I love that everyone is on the steering wheel to control all of my needs!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Went from 5 🌟 to one in fifteen minutes.

by Formerfan from Williamsport, MD on Fri Aug 02 2019

Bought it used with 30k miles on it. Loved the car, great value, comfort, options, everything about it. Then 62 days later the radiator fan locked up. No help from used car dealer and even less from the Nissan dealership. $924 later, my forever car is now something I can't trust.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Rouge

by Happy Customer from Highlands Ranch, CO on Tue Dec 04 2018

I am contestantly on the road. I love the comfort, quiet, and smoothe ride. The SL model is nicely equipped with a great sound system to keep me entertained while driving. I really like the exterior style. Sporty but practical for everyday driving and great gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2018 Nissan Rogue Sport

The verdict:

The intriguing new 2017 Nissan Rogue Sport is priced like a subcompact SUV but has the space, flexibility and comfort of a larger model.

 

Versus the competition:

The Rogue Sport is bigger than most of its competitors inside and out, and features better safety technology as well, but it falls short in terms of multimedia options and actual sportiness.

 

Americans can’t get enough of the new style of SUVs. Small, car-based crossover styles priced to compete with small sedans but typically providing more room and utility are hotter than ever. Nissan looked at its U.S. lineup and realized it had a gap — the Nissan Rogue is too big for some, but the Juke is tiny inside and out. There was no useful, versatile entry-level model for young couples or singles who don’t need room for a family but want the benefits (and cargo space) of a small SUV.

Nissan filled this gap by bringing us the 2017 Rogue Sport. It’s known as the Qashqai in the rest of the world (and will be sold as such in Canada), but since Americans often have trouble pronouncing “fajita,”... Read More