NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Sentra

$17,890 - $25,940  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

56 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable & More Full-size Than Compact!!

by Sandy1606 from Lexington, Kentucky on Sun Oct 21 2018

The Nissan Sentra S has everything you need without being a barebones model, and it doesn't break the bank! Nissan goes above and beyond to give the S trim the extra bells and whistles you need and want in a car these days. As far as roominess, it is only 3 inches narrower than the Altima! The cargo space is massive for a car in this category, as is the roominess inside the cabin. The Zero Gravity seats are also amazing! Nothing about this car I don't love!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Thee most reliable car I own!

by NellHell from South Holland, Illinois on Sun Dec 16 2018

This car met all of my needs. It is a gas saver, my children love it, I know I can depend on my car to get me from point A to B! And the bells and whistles aren’t so bad either! Love my 2019 Nissan Sentra

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I've owned this car less than a month.

by jomikey from Crowley, Tx. on Fri Jan 18 2019

So far the only complaint I have is no cd player, everything else is great and better than expected. I love the back up mirror and the connect for your cell phone, engine purrs like a kitten.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2019 Nissan Sentra SV Special Edition

by Dsiebert24 from Oklahoma on Tue Feb 19 2019

I have owned this car for one week. So I can only give 3 stars on the reliability. How can I possibly give a 5 star rating after one week? The only complaints I really have is the seat belt is hard to reach for. And I don't like the Continental tires. They are a low profile stylish tire and makes the ride a little less smooth than a regular touring tire would be. But the car has been great to drive. Good on gas. A lot of features and comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Nissan Sentra SV

by Stephanie from Alabama on Wed Apr 10 2019

I bought this car less than a month ago. Im satisfied with all the car offers. From A-Z gas saver, smooth ride, beautiful interior & exterior, spacious, blind spot monitor, affordable, comfy, etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very maneuverable and fast!

by Verona from Revere, MA on Wed Jan 23 2019

This car is fast, maneuverable, has extremely comfortable interior, soft, fabric seats, a gorgeous exterior color, small enough to do parallel parking and has great safety features!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I've owed

by Ttkitty from Pa on Wed May 15 2019

Just purchased my new nissan . I have to say as soon as I test drove it I loved it! It is very comfortable and smooth. Visibility is great and seems really good on gas. It has everything I need and more! Love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned.

by 01melissa10 from Indianapolis in on Tue Feb 12 2019

This car so far has met all my needs. Seems to have plenty of leg room for the many kids I run around. I like all the extra features it has

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value for the money. Looks & handles great.

by SuzG from saint louis, mo on Wed Jan 09 2019

This car exceeded my expectations. Beautiful exterior; very nice interior which is roomy, comfortable and very pretty. It's a little noisy during acceleration and doesn't block outside noise as well as some of it's competitors but it's a very good ride. The interior display/buttons could be lit (or brighter) and placement of some latches could be improved. Roomy front and back seats, large trunk; back-up camera and sleek style - makes this car superior to similar models on the market. You cannot beat the price and the warranty on the 2019 models. I had looked at used Nissans and used comparable models - the 2019 didn't cost much more than models 3-4 years older. Great buy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am impressed !

by 2019 Sentra from Nashville, TN on Wed Feb 27 2019

This new Sentra is very spacious on the inside! I was shocked with the amount of leg room in the front and back. Great gas mileage too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6