2008 Titan

Consumer Reviews
2008 Nissan Titan

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

34 Reviews
2008 Nissan Titan
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2008.5 Titan King Cab XE 4x4

by OIFVet from KC, MO on January 9, 2010

I wasn't really looking for another pickup when I bought it, but the price was right at the time. The combination of HP, torque, and the 5spd gear ratios creates a perfect storm of power to move. 0-60 in the 7s. Towing requires no effort. The suspension is stiff, which provides great handling, but a ride that may not be appealing to all passengers. The interior is very well laid out, and good materials are used. The truck was lacking features you would expect to find at the price (no cruise control or aux audio input). The stereo was really easy to swap on the XE model. It didn't have power windows or locks, either, but I was more interested in what's under the hood. The design (sloped front end and fender flairs) can make certain situations difficult. It is difficult to gauge where the bumpers are, and due to the sheer height of the truck, most cars disappear in blind spots. I usually parked back to back with another truck/ van/ suv. Also, the turning radius is quite bad, even by truck standards. Another weird complaint- the paint is unusually easy to scratch. Gas mileage is worse in class. I drove mostly highway, and averaged 14.5 MPG. I put 17k on the truck before I decided to trade it in. I drive about 2k miles a month, and that made for $400 a month in gas alone. I bought a 2009 Honda Civic for the commuting, and I use a 1985 Ford F-150 long bed for hauling stuff as it carries more of anything and it was built in a time when manufacturers used this odd material called steel. If you buy one, the crew cab is a must. The king cab (ie extended cab) is not really passenger friendly in this or any other truck. I would recommend it as a tow vehicle or as an alternative to SUVs and Avalanche-style mutations. For more straightforward hauling, this may not be your best bet.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck!!

by scubaman from New Mexico on January 13, 2011

I have had this truck for 2 1/2 years. It has 45,000 miles on it with 12,000 towing a #9000 travel trailer. Power to spare, tows great! Even on 8% grades with the wife, 2 kids and a big dog inside, I had no issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Overall Good Truck

by busterusaf from Abilene, TX on December 31, 2008

Pros: Smooth, powerful engine. Well matched transmission. Precise, perfectly weighted steering. Confident handling with minimal body roll. Excellent brake feel. Cons: Body flex. Interior sqeeks & rattles. Fuel economy (as compared to similarly equipped vehicles).

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Don't think about it, just do it.

by Rage from Eagle Mountain, Utah on October 5, 2011

Among the many automobiles I have had the privilege or owning and/or driving, the Nissan Titan is in my top 3. if you were to break the term "Automobiles" into its applicable subcategories, such as "Truck", "Sedan", "Sports car", etc., It would be my absolute favorite truck. Nothing even comes close in the gasoline category. Very comfortable, very powerful. We initially chose the Titan over other trucks because its cab is spacious, and we can fit the whole family; the bed is deep and can hold all our cargo; and it is powerful, and can pull all our toys. Best truck you can get.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

truck finatic

by truck finatic from phoenix,az on May 13, 2011

a nice truck to carry the family around in. to go camping with, do moving,. hauling, it just a everyday good truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I've owned

by Derby City Titan from Derby City, USA on October 17, 2009

Titan's have a loyal following for a good reason. Powerful, comfortable,unique features and made in America by Americans. Only negative is the trade off of gas milage for power. Horsepower and torque use more gas. Published horsepower ratings are comparitively low because they are taken at the rear wheels and most are taken from the back of the motor. If you are considering a Titan, GO DRIVE ONE. You'll feel and see instantly why the Titan stand head, shoulders, and tailgates above the rest. Most satisfying vehicle I've owned in 30 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice truck

by lutherd333 from kings mountain nc on October 27, 2010

good power nice size truck.the only problem i have had is the wheel sensors other than that i love the truck.the longest i have gone without trading will keep this one a while longer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

08' Titan SE

by TitanFan from Birmingham on March 6, 2009

I purchased my Titan in July of 08' I was not looking for a new truck but the Titans features and price sold me. This is as solid a truck as I have ever owned, the ride is far superior to my Silverado, with plenty of room and comfort for 5 adults it's fun to drive again, thanks Nissan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

TRUCK OF THE DECADE

by truckintitan from FORT CAMPBELL, KY on December 23, 2008

EXCELLANT POWER TRAIN ENGINE AND TRANSMISSION. BEST IN CLASS LONG BED FOR A CREW CAB TRUCK. BEST EXTERIOR DESIGN NOT TO BULKIE.I HAVE OWNED 3 TITANS CC 04,05,08.5, GREAT TRUCK!BEST FOREIGN TRUCK BUILT AMERICA BY AMERICANS!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second one the best

by designbo from augusta Ga on July 20, 2010

This is my sccond titan. First 05. This one is awesome. Great preformance,styling, and best of any in class. Anyone looking for something else is making a very big mistake. Have the LE version and so nice to ride in. Superior performance and just a great truck. Have 25,000 miles on it and have had a couple very minor issues. Don't be fooled by the others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2008 Nissan Titan