2019 Titan

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Titan

$29,001 - $61,092  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Titan

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

34 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Titan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Don't listen to the negative reviews

by Cartwright865 from Loudon TN on Tue Mar 10 2020

When I started considering a Titan, most of the reviews I read were less than favorable. However, once I drove one and really looked at the Titan's specs, capabilities and features, I knew that was the truck for me. I've had a full-sized truck for 20 years and the last one I had was a domestic. The Nissan drove better, rode very well and had an exceptional amount of equipment for the price. I also felt the Titan was built to a higher standard and the build quality and general "feel" of the truck was far superior to others I had looked at. In addition, the 5/100 bumper to bumper warranty on the Titan was an important part of my decision to buy one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best full-size value in trucks

by West side from Atl on Sat Apr 25 2020

After one month of owning my first Nissan Titan I’m not sure why they don’t sell more ? I have owned all major full-size brands of trucks and they are all good and bad in their own way. This is my first Nissan Titan and I could not be happier. Good power from the v8 , nice and quiet cabin, lots of features for the money. Warranty that beats all the others. So far super happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Platinum Reserve

by Frtlnrman from Salina Ks on Tue May 19 2020

Rode in F150 and killed my back within 100 miles. DRove this truck 630 miles in 1 day and felt great. Much quieter inside than other pickups

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 4th New Generation Titan

by proffittmarke from Springfield, MO on Sun Aug 09 2020

This is a solid truck. I own the 2019 Pro 4X, loaded. It is powerful and comfortable. Have previously owned an SV w/chrome package, SL w/off-road package, and XD. On my last one, a 2017 SL, I put 105,000 miles on it in 2 years. Not 1 breakdown or issue. Still looked and drove like a new truck. Excellent reliability. Note that I have owned Rams, Sierras and Silverados In the past. They all had 10+ issues and/or breakdowns (major engine & transmission). The only truck I had that came close to the Titans was my Tacoma, 215,000 miles before any repair. But, we got tired of the numerous recalls and quirks that we were always told was normal. Also, I get a lot of stares and positive comments on the Titan, way more than the other makes and models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Fantastic

by Kenny from Lakeside, CA on Thu Dec 05 2019

I could honestly go on & on about how much my wife & I love this truck, but I'll try to keep it brief: Excellent power. Surprising acceleration for a big, heavy truck. When towing my racecar on the 24 foot trailer, you can't even tells it's back there. Very strong and smooth. Amazing features. We didn't even get ALL the "bells & whistles", as we just couldn't afford to add some of the premium packages, but the features that came standard on our particular truck are simply phenomenal. It's BY FAR the most technologically advanced vehicle we've ever owned--but still SUPER easy to use. Thanks to Nissan of Cookeville (Tennessee), we got an AMAZING deal on the truck, so it's an unbelievable value. We still can't believe we got SO MUCH truck for so little money. It's not great on gas, but then again, that's not really why you buy a 5,600 lb truck with a 5.6 liter V8 & 9,000+ lbs of towing capacity, right? We've owned it for almost six months now, and we continue to fall more and more in love with it every day. Best new vehicle purchase we've ever made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New truck

by Jim from Murfreesboro TN on Thu Apr 18 2019

I have been very happy with this new truck. It is very quiet while driving. Very little road noise. Plenty of room and handles very well for a large truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving our New Titan!!

by Forever Secure from Kissimmee Fl on Sun Jul 21 2019

We needed a bigger vehicle and this has by far exceeded our expectations. Plenty of room When we need to work or simply when it’s time to play.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Titan

by christopher boles from PCB Florida on Sun Sep 01 2019

New truck is very nice and comfortable. I hope the gas mileage gets better because it is getting way less than sticker says. averaging 13 mpg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Frontiers big brother.

by Big Bill Retired Army. from Mechanicville, Ny on Mon Jun 24 2019

Love the layout, out side and inside. Meets my needs. A lot of Power. Love it. Showed it to my 2 sons. They both drive different makes of trucks. The youngest looked at them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck with tons of features!

by Frosty from Eliot, ME on Mon Nov 25 2019

This Titan SV has exceeded my expectations in all areas. Fit and finish is excellent. Loaded with features that my previous truck did not have for about the same money! GPS, heated seats, electric sliding rear window, power drivers seat, and on and on and on.... Tows my equipment trailer effortlessly! Sorry I waited so long to purchase one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4