2017 Versa

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Versa

$2,432 - $29,252  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Versa

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

75 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Versa?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 75 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan versa is great

by Slevitin from on Tue Mar 28 2017

Great car. I Bought it new and never had issues. The Manual handling is very clean. Its a Very reliable car with Great exterior and interior design. Its Extremely roomy and spacious inside. They definitely tested this car out for comfort and reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most comfortable car I ever sat on.

by grandy from dallas,tx on Wed Mar 22 2017

A low cost vehicle with great millage to the gallon. Very roomy as well as comfortable seats. A/C and heating works great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Barbara K

by Barbara K from PORT ST LUCIE, FL on Thu Mar 30 2017

Sutherlin Nissan hit one out of the ball park for me. I tried to purchase a vehicle at Infiniti of Stuart. One with over 110K miles. Never happened and had to fight to get my deposit back. Sutherlin made the deal happen with a car with only 10 miles that I love and can transport my grandson. It was a great experience... They have the "Pay it forward" attitude to help others. Would recommend them to anyone with no so perfect credit but needs a car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great inexpensive car without all the uneeded stuf

by Metromonk from Southwest Washington on Wed Aug 08 2018

I bought a brand new 2017 Versa S sedan with the manual trans. I miss the fuel mileage of my last car a Geo Metro but at the speed of the freeways now days it is only about 10 to 15% less. The Versa has averaged 37 mpg and the Metro was 42. The Metro had 50 HP and the Versa has more than twice that at 109. I don't know how some of these people say the Versa has no pick up? I can be across the street and both cross walks before the car next to me with the dual exhaust and turbo badges is starting out. Probably playing with their electric door locks and windows! Ha ha . Step on the go pedal and it GOES, never had a problem getting up to speed for the freeways or accelerating from 75 mph. I have to say I got a great deal on the car, $9700 out the door with license, tabs, tax, and title. I can't gripe about the "non" features on the car because if I wanted power locks, windows, auto trans, auto butt wipe I could have bought a different car. Compared to the Geo this is a huge step up with all sorts of gadgets. Just the other day it told me I needed air in my tire. Who cares about rolling the windows down when you have great AC and heat? What's with people now days? They all think they deserve luxury for nothing? When growing up electric locks, windows, AC were on the Cadillac and Lincolns. Air bags? Geo Metro? Don't think so! The doors close with a solid ker-chunk without slamming them. No wind noise whistling through the seals. Two, count them two side view mirrors one on each side of the car and electronically adjustable from the drivers seat! Stereo controls on the steering wheel and blue tooth too whatever that is. Computer for the gas gauge that tells everything even how many miles before running out of gas. Man! Very comfortable seat at that, I drove straight through from LA to Portland Or in 16 hours with three gas stops and one lunch break, 1000 miles. I am a big old guy 6' 2" 280 lbs 64 years old. I would recommend this car to anyone except the whiners out there that buy a car and know it doesn't have all the options and then xxxxx about it! I bought this car as my "last" car of my life and believe it will outlast me. Oh, I do have one gripe. The window crank hit my left knee when driving. Fixed that in 5 minutes. Removed the crank and re positioned it. No crying no whining! LOL 73 from the Evergreen Wayne

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

by Jeff from Lexington n.c on Tue May 16 2017

Great buy needed car mo helped me get it very nice helpfull great payments feels great known not have worry bout car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Low gas save money and NEW

by Marysry from Santa Ana, CA on Mon Mar 27 2017

I'm so excited about my new car. It's a brand new and the technology in it is just amazing. I got a great deal with this car so it's gonna save me a lot of money

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our First Brand New Car

by Happy from on Thu Mar 16 2017

We love this car. It is everything we wanted and need in a vehicle. We are super happy with it. The interior is so clean. The exterior is beautiful and we love the color we got - graphite blue! It drives so smooth. We love Nissan and recommend Nissan to everyone we know.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great value for my hard earned $.

by MetfromTex from San Angelo, Texas on Mon Apr 24 2017

I've had nothing but a positive experience with this vehicle. My fuel consumption has dropped in half, it's an economically smart vehicle to buy. I have plenty of space and it's a comfortable ride. The tires are a bit undersized but there isn't much else to complain about. The Air is cold and the heat is warning, nothing more that my body needs to make it the perfect car for me.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First time buyer and it's very satisfying

by Crose from White Bluff, tn on Sat May 27 2017

This car has by far met all of my needs and expectations. As a first time buyer I was nervous but knowing I have a dependable car puts my family and friends at ease.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So much better then I thought it would be.

by Shelbyione from Ione, Ca on Tue May 09 2017

I really like this car. I didn't think I would. I prefer vans and small sub types. This car is stylish - people are shocked when I tell them the cost., comfortable - enough head room for my son at 6ft 3, and fun to drive. Not a powerhouse but still does well driving in the mountains. It gets 30mpg. A big reason for buying this car. No regrets.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8