2017 Versa Note

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Versa Note

$7,707 - $14,967  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Versa Note

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

32 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Versa Note?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best new car I've ever had.

by Voodoo from St. Catharines on Sun May 06 2018

I'm over 6 feet tall and fit well in the car. It's comfortable, reliable and looks good. Fuel efficient and handles great on the highway and in the city. This car was a great investment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Newest car I've ever owned, and probably my fave!

by SailorMoonxRRx from Raymond, NH on Thu Jun 07 2018

This is a fantastic car, it definitely is bigger on the inside! Very nice leg room. Great gas mileage, quiet, very roomy trunk, especially when you fold the back seats down! There's nothing I don't like about my Versa Note.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent New Car

by James S. from Lenoir, NC on Mon Feb 05 2018

The Versa Note has ample legroom in the front and back. It also handles well. It seems to be a very good deal for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car for the price

by Tn driver 123 from Murfreesboro, tn on Tue Apr 03 2018

First a little about me so that the review is more easily understood. I use my car as mostly a commuter vehicle. I drive to the airport (39 miles away) or just locally most weeks. I put on average 7000 miles a year on my car. This car fits my needs perfectly. It comfortable to drive has everything I need except navigation and has awesome gas mileage.the rear seats drop doen so there is enough room for almost anything you would want to carry in the vehicle. The road noise was excessively loud when I bought the car, but I upgraded to michelins and it is very quiet now. What would I change? My previous car was a Toyota Yaris and that had a little more pepto the engine. I have to admit that I am happy with the car and it was the right decision to purchase it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best economical.

by Hakim from Los Angeles, California on Sun Jun 02 2019

This car met all my needs. Has a lot of room in the inside. Leg room front and back and is the best and recommended. It’s truly a perfect fit of a car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SURPRISINGLY ROOMY AND COMFY TO DRIVE

by T J HANNAM from MIDDLE SACKVILLE NOVA SCOTIA on Thu May 03 2018

LOVE MY 2017 VERSA NOTE SV ALL THE EXTRA FEATURES AND FUEL ECONOMY ARE A GREAT ASSET AND SURPRISINGLY ROOMY CAR I AM GLAD I CHOSE TO PURCHASE IT FOR ALL ASPECTS

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Nice Car

by Old Lady Gone Wild in a Note from West Palm Beach, Floria on Sat Apr 29 2017

The Versa note is a very cute car. It is roomy and comfortable. What the car lacks in horse power, it gains in features. My favorite feature is the rear-view camera. I am happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car so much, I've bought 3 of them!

by violet27 from Columbus, WI on Thu Oct 31 2019

I love this car, I have driven three different ones over the course of the past 10 years. Love the fuel efficiency, the amazing headspace, the very spacious back seat, and the limitless trunk/hatch. My friend said my car is like Mary Poppin's bag, I can fit anything into it, even though it is compact. It is a cute car and it fits my personality, fun and sassy. It is a great value for the price, and I have not had major issues with any of them. The reason I'm on my third....I live in a rural area with deer, ick. I will continue to drive these as long as I can.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Style - Great Gas Mileage

by mrsH032203 from Fort Worth, TX on Fri Apr 27 2018

This car is stylish, roomy and has good storage space. It gets great gas mileage. I have noticed, it doesn't have great pick-up when having to make a quick getaway or on the highway during heavy traffic. Once you get going it's smooth sailing. I had become accustomed to a keyless entry and start as well as day running lights and automatic lights, so I'm getting used to using a key and having to turn on my own lights again. Over all I would say it's a good value and I enjoy driving it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love this car.

by Mandy Rose from Brunswick, GA on Thu Jun 14 2018

love it. best car ever. would recommend to everyone. gets great gas mileage. lots of room. love the color. super spacious. best car I've? ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com