2003 Montana

Consumer Reviews
2003 Pontiac Montana

Change Vehicle
4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

8 Reviews
2003 Pontiac Montana
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A Driving Pleasure

by Mr. Mike from St. Louis Metro Area on January 16, 2009

Best van of 3 I've had since 1992 (the other two were Chrysler products). Due to my Montana's comfort, performance and reliability, I'll never go back to a Chrysler minivan! Lots of comfortable seating for up to seven adults available when needed. When used on numerous long trips to SOWEGA (southwest Georgia), I got good gas mileage (up to 28 mpg) and cruised in comfort. Lots of cargo space with middle and rear seats out for hauling building materials. Bought with 32,000 miles, just hit 96,000 miles, and have only had minor repairs and routine maintenance. Still a surprisingly quiet ride. Very, very pleased with my Montana!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"Most Reliable Van I've Owned"

by classyrosel from Courtice Ont. on January 19, 2008

We just recently purchased ours with 92,000 kms. for a very reasonable price. The unit is like new and we are extremely pleased with handling, comfort, etc. and all aspect of comparison with other makes such as, Plymouth Voyager, the one we had before this, Ford?s Villager plus a couple of others. This is one well built and styled unit ...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2003 Pontiac Montana

by LawDog38 from Albuquerque, NM on July 16, 2006

I'm very pleased with the vehicle. I have owned it for 3 and half years and the only major problem was the backlight on the Stereo clock. The ride is very good. My oldest child is 5'9" tall and fits comfortably in the front passenger and rear passenger seats. I purchased the vechicle whent GM was offering financing at 0%.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chysler Loyalist Changed!

by handywomanlg from nashville, tn on January 26, 2016

I was a Chrysler family products Loyalist until through happenstance I become a Pontiac Montana owner; and have loved it ever since. The power, the handling and the general toughness of it is awesome. A 6cyl. that gets 26mpg. on hwy. for a 13yr. old car; can't be beat. A lot of its safety features are enhanced and came standard; I looked up original manufacturers' invoice sticker and thought GMC was giving/doing a lot for the consumer back then. I now own another 1yr. older than the 1 for mentioned and it too is even awesome-er. I fit soooo many hobbies, sports, tools, materials, friends and family members in them; whatever adventure I'm on and it rides like a dream because it gets standard maintenance and its built to last. If a tough truck and a minivan had offspring; then Pontiac Montana's were the result. LOVE, Love, love 'em!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great performance over 9 years ownership

by Bud from Hamilton, OH on November 13, 2012

This 2003 Montana extended 4dr has served us so well both in town and over the road. We spend time in Florida every year and find plenty of space to haul our belongings. Gets 28 MPG over the road full including mountain crossings. Very comfortable ride even though a bit noisy due to older door seals. Installed Michelins last year which helped noise and smooth ride. Only minor service problems over most if its life but facing a couple of repairs-to carb gasket, CD player and foggy headlight fixrures. Very enjoyable life.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best, Most Comfortable Van I have owned

by Ivan from Welland on September 20, 2008

Purchase Price: $ 12630.80 Km: 83180 Condition : Mint Interior: Leather, CD Player, Walt Disney Package , Seats 7, We love our Montana

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not so Good!

by westwardheart from Evansville, IN on July 24, 2012

I hate the fat spots in the steering wheel and the seats are lousy for a short person even with power seats. There is a tremendous amount of plastic. I was pushing on the the rear door and without much pressure managed to put a huge dent in it. Wow!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Crooked Business Tactics

by Do not deal with this dealership from on August 31, 2012

This is the most unprofessional dealership I have ever dealt with. I looked at a used Toyota car and was quoted a price. I asked about a used car inspection and they said they would do that while I went to lunch. When I returned they hadn't done any inspection. So I took the vehicle for a drive and discussed buying it. All of a sudden the price was $5000 more than I was quoted. The internet manager who quoted me the price denies saying it. The sales person who stood right there next to me when that price was quoted was nowhere to be found and I waited for over an hour and a half. Finally I talked to the finance manager and he claims a mistake was made but that even if they told me the one price, they wouldn't honor it. There's no accountability there, no professionalism, no customer service, and they wasted my whole afternoon. Do not do business with this dealership. Avoid them at all costs!!!!!

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1