2015 ProMaster City

Consumer Reviews

2015 RAM ProMaster City

$8,327 - $17,555  MSRP Range
2015 RAM ProMaster City

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

10 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 RAM ProMaster City?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

IT has broken down every 25,000 miles

by Dana from D'annas from San Jose, california on Sat Aug 03 2019

It is nice looking but unreliable. the first time it broke it was the modigle next time it broke it was the transmission. it also burns a lot of oil.it had a couple of recalls already

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I’ve owned

by JJ on Wed Nov 11 2020

Only great things to say about this van. Most reliable vehicle I’ve ever owned. Comfortable for long distance travel. Handles well in snow, rain, desert heat, etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good work vehicle

by ALB from Arlington, VA on Mon Jul 01 2019

I am having engine problems and the dealership cannot repair it. I like the vehicle for my work. I am a locksmith. It provides all me needs and really good gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Work Van!

by Mark from Chicago on Sat Jul 29 2017

I love this van. It is a perfect blend of utility and function. I live in Chicago and having a big truck is more of a hassle than its worth. This is the perfect size for carrying all of my tools and stuff, with plenty of room left over to haul lumber and supplies.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 ram promaster city

by steve from mana on Sat Nov 18 2017

i purchased this vehicle used with only 5000 on it i did have a problem with the transmission 2 days after purchase the dealer had the truck for over 4 weeks but since then i am very happy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing little vehicle.

by Jim & Kyle King from Bloomington, IL on Wed Mar 22 2017

This vehicle was purchased to accommodate our needs and is working accordingly. Such a fun and very reliable vehicle! Purchased primarily to haul our two very large dogs and insure their safety.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome and versatile little van

by JerseyJoe from on Thu Jun 22 2017

I Bike a lot and do a lot of personal hauling and traveling. This van has a ton of interior room and very comfortable and well made. The eight speed Trans has been flawless and keeps torque up as well as gas mileage. I cannot say enough good things about this van. I have owned it from new and now have 30K miles on it without a single issue or problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great van. More useful than a pickup.

by laserjay92 from West Haven, CT on Tue Mar 27 2018

Love my 2015 Promaster City. Gas mileage is amazing, more useful than my 07 Tacoma was. I can go to a DIY store on a rainy day and get anything I need for a project I'm working on and fit more than I was ever able to in my pick up and get it home dry! Over 38k miles now and no issues at all. Love all the options on my SLT too... Bluetooth, touchscreen, rear back up camera with part assist... I could go on. I would recommend to anyone looking for an economical utility vehicle whether you're looking to use it for personal or commercial use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Pasanger-Cargo Wen value/aplication good.

by stunt from Los Angeles, CA. on Wed Jan 15 2020

Perfect for my aircraft models application, for traveling between contests perfect cargo application, perfect for small business application, easy can spend all day driving in the city and travel with camping etc.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A true MPV

by Roger from Wilmington, NC on Wed Dec 05 2018

In searching a for fuel efficient, small cargo van, it was a tough choice between the NV200/City Express and the ProMaster City. It finally came down to a couple of features: window visibility in the rear and overall exterior styling. The ProMaster quite frankly has a "look" only a mother could love.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1