2020 Model 3

Consumer Reviews

2020 Tesla Model 3

$32,647 - $53,235  MSRP Range
2020 Tesla Model 3

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

10 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Tesla Model 3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful reliable vehicle.

by destinyr6 from Sanford, NC on Fri Jul 10 2020

I loved this vehicle and wouldn’t be getting ride of it if it weren’t for a PCS move. It has tinted windows and weather tech mats. Car is practically new!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellence in very many ways: Model 3 Long Range

by RCMinSoCal from SanClemente, CA on Wed Jun 03 2020

My wife and I have driven this car about five thousand miles in five months. My top requirements were for a good highway trip car: dynamic cruise control (you know, So Cal Freeway driving), good road feel and handling (auto writers are a little bit remiss in calling it "ride" and handling), good acceleration and performance, a very good stereo system to enjoy while driving (able to overcome road noise comfortably at eighty mph), low operating costs (maintenance, repair, energy), good resale value, and for me at 6'4" height, an unusual amounts of leg room. No car can match it. An Audi S4 with the cruise control, which is maybe the closest comparison, will provide a quieter inside but price in at ten thousand higher with much higher maintenance and depreciation, and can not match the performance of the Tesla even though they both rate at 4.5 seconds to sixty. At any lesser range of speed, the Tesla is just gone. The stereo is amazing (may require the long range trim). I expect it is as good as any extra-cost stereo upgrade from the luxury competitors. The slacker radio system is way better than Sirius, allowing much more interaction and better sound quality. (Sirius sound quality in my Mercedes is not nearly as good as Amazon Music through a bluetooth connection.) The google based navigation is amazing too, it is the first nav that has replaced my iPhone for directions. Styling: the exterior is fresh and new without being jarring so it will stand the test of time. To me it makes everything else look dated. The interior is stark at first but with refreshingly clean lines. The seat fabric has a beautiful sheen that looks as luxurious as leather while likely delivering much more durability. The steering wheel itself is a master work of sculpturing that contrasts beautifully with the straight lines of the dash. Mechanically, the Tesla makes all internal combustion cars seem like Rube Goldberg contraptions and the busy-ness of all luxury interiors compared to the Model 3 remind me that they are just that. Depreciation: consider that the Tesla has a 200,000 mile to 300,000 mile useful life because of battery life and expected low maintenance and repair. At 50,000 miles it will still have more expected life than a new version of the closest competitors: BMW 3, Mercedes C class, Lexus ES. Expected maintenance costs for the next 50,000 miles will likely be comparable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

59 out of 61 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned.

by Justin from Los Angeles, CA on Fri May 01 2020

This car is really good. I really like the Autopilot and also the seats are very comfortable. The screen is really good because you can basically do anything in there. There is no dashboard but you can get used to it really quickly. It may seem like a small car but I can fit my three children (age 14,12,10) perfectly fine. I really recommend this car if you are planning to get one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by FFRon from Phoenix, AZ on Wed Nov 18 2020

Its an amazing value for money most cars capable of doing what this car does start around 100k, not to mention the fact that its efficient and cheap because its electric and overall just futuristic and way ahead of its time even for how modern things are these days

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most incredible car I’ve ever owned

by Rocky from Seaside park. Nj on Sun Jul 19 2020

The most incredible car I’ve ever owned It’s like a spaceship. It drives itself and illuminates all human error or you can take off the auto pilot and drive it yourself for a very fun experience it is absolutely amazing

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazong

by Chiefdfc from Wading River, NY on Wed Feb 05 2020

This car is incredible. For not much more than a boring accord or Camry you get a world class car that doesn’t use a drop of gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Gas saver

by Seko from Fairfax VA on Wed Aug 19 2020

It has nice front view when you drive and saving alot with gas money. I haven’t been in gas station since I purchased it. The only thing you need to consider material quality in the interior not so good but it definitely worth the. Money

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!!

by Tesla Fan from Michigan on Sun Jul 19 2020

Original purchased the car new and it was a little boring. But after some tint, wheels, chrome blacked out.... it looks sharp!! Who can argue with 0-60 in 3.2 seconds!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

xvxcxcxcxcxcvxcvxcvxcvxcvxcvxcvxcvxcvxcvxcvxcvc

by 00111000 on Tue Sep 08 2020

excrescent car best car its fire good for camping good for showing off fast not over priced best i n the world so cool fancy best lol

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Build quality of a 70s car

by Libschitz from Joliet on Wed Jan 20 2021

Car is plenty fast and has a comfortable interior, but the panel gaps make a 70s car look great, and the touch screen that controls everything is a joke. The styling is embarrassing and looks like a Mazda 3 and a soul less BMW Suv had a kid and drank during the entire pregnancy. The drivetrain technology is amazing, it's just that everything else surrounded by it makes a Kia from 20 years ago look like a Bentley by fit and finish and design language.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1