2019 Jetta

Consumer Reviews
2019 Volkswagen Jetta

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

26 Reviews
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever.

by Satisfied from Baltimore on May 27, 2018

The 2019 VW Jetta is awesome. Love all the new safety features. An absolutely great vehicle. Fun to drive. Second VW Jetta purchase and would buy another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New 2019 Jetta

by Danielle from Beaver, Pa on June 6, 2018

Finally a new version of the Jetta I?ve always loved. Style, comfort and quality. The revamped Jetta was exactly what I was waiting for. I held onto my 2007 Jetta SE due to the changes occurring shortly after. This new model has everything.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new jetta

by Senergy01 from Jeff olson on July 23, 2018

This car is the best vehicle for its money that I have ever purchased.i would recommend this car to anyone looking for a new car.the fuel mileage and over all power and control is awesome

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

VW Jetta 2019 great car!

by Marcelo R from Doral, FL on June 3, 2018

This car met of all my needs. It has high technology, efficient, economic and excellent performance with new engine 1.4, four cilindres. Interior comfortable and elegant. Amazing car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Car falling apart with only 300 miles on it

by Maxster from New York, NY on July 19, 2018

Crap! Barely had the car for a week when issues arise with the manual transmission . After a another week I took it into the dealership, and it was there they confirmed that they had another new 2019 (manual transmission also) that is experiencing the same issue, so I suspect that it might be a wide spread factory defect, but too little data and too soon to tell.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I've ever owned

by melissa213x from Charlotte,NC on August 13, 2018

This car is so amazing! It is a totally different look and feel to the old Jetta. It is the biggest change since 2008 in the Jetta's! I think VW did a great job. I have the SEL line which is more premium, and the inside is incredible. SO many great features and comfy leather seats!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

300miles and 2019 Jetta making drivers side noise

by Unsatifiedjettabuyer2019 from Missouri on July 23, 2018

I was excited to get a new 2019 Jetta. Sadly at only 275miles it started making a noise on the drivers side of the vehicle, at 350miles I took it to the dealership, they looked at it, told me they couldn?t get to it and I would have to bring it back, but safety wise it is safe to drive. At 425 miles I took the car back to them, they?ve had it for a week and haven?t even touched it, they are suppose to start today on it. I haven?t even made a first payment and it?s been sitting at the dealership for a week and who knows how long after they find the problem to fix it. I?m not happy with my purchase at all. I actually don?t even want the car anymore, I can?t even drive it. There?s a video I found online posted yesterday 7/22 of the same noise my car is making. I don?t know when I will get my car back or if it?s actually fixable but I know I can?t drive it because the noise is annoying and I feel unsafe in the vehicle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car, great gas mileage.

by Lisa from Louisville, KY on June 25, 2018

I love this Jetta. It has everything I would want and need like CarPlay, blindspot awareness, backup camera, great gas mileage! It?s got better gas mileage than my 2016 golf had, and that was a smaller car. It?s got plenty of room for passengers in the back and is overall very comfy without feeling like a big boat. I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving my jetta

by Yvette from Chilliwack bc on June 22, 2018

This car is awesome. The safety features are incredible, it has get up and go, very stylish, and handles amazingly. Never thought I'd own a jetta but here i am the proud of a 2019 one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Feel the power and joy riding it.

by Malay from SOUTH CAROLINA on June 22, 2018

Sunroof is great. Good features with the price of car. Nice color white color. Audio is exceptional. Got on lease and may buy it in end.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3