2010 Volkswagen Touareg
1-9 of 9 reviews
Test drive review

never felt safer in any other vehicle

by from on September 5, 2017

great all performance suv, bought mostly for snow durability and it handled superior in snow. got me to work in 30in snow storm no issues
great all performance suv, bought mostly for snow durability and it handled superior in snow. got me to work in 30in snow storm no issues
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

One of the best SUV's I have ever driven.

by from Dallas, Texas on July 24, 2017

Best driving for an SUV. Perfect balance of comfort and responsiveness. Great looking exterior. Great legroom and cargo space.
Best driving for an SUV. Perfect balance of comfort and responsiveness. Great looking exterior. Great legroom and cargo space.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transportingfamily

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Amazing

by from on June 15, 2017

The TDI got great mileage! It was super fancy, comfortable, reliable, and would tow things without a worry. Never had to do any sort of major work.
The TDI got great mileage! It was super fancy, comfortable, reliable, and would tow things without a worry. Never had to do any sort of major work.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Car Hauler

by from Kansas City on May 27, 2014

I bought a used TDI as a car to pull a car hauler trailer. The torque is amazing compared to gas engines. Mine is the 6 speed instead of the new 8 speed, but it still gets great gas mileage (more than...
I bought a used TDI as a car to pull a car hauler trailer. The torque is amazing compared to gas engines. Mine is the 6 speed instead of the new 8 speed, but it still gets great gas mileage (more than outweighs the 10% increased cost for diesel). The new diesels are nothing like the old black smokers of yore. It's great as a daily driver too.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

One of the best cars on the road

by from Lincoln, ri on August 29, 2011

I love my 2010 touareg. I recently got in am accident in which the car that hit me was boarder line totaled and my touareg only was missing some bumper clips and a totaled rim. If I wasn't in my touar...
I love my 2010 touareg. I recently got in am accident in which the car that hit me was boarder line totaled and my touareg only was missing some bumper clips and a totaled rim. If I wasn't in my touareg I feel like I wouldn't have walked away from the crash. If you want a good, safe, and dependable suv this is the best in it's class.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Turbo Diesel is the only way to go

by from Roanoke, VA on March 22, 2011

I can only think of amazing things to say about my Touareg TDI. I can't find any fault with it. It's a 5700 lb, highly capable off road car that handles like a sedan. The TDI engine gives over 400 ft/...
I can only think of amazing things to say about my Touareg TDI. I can't find any fault with it. It's a 5700 lb, highly capable off road car that handles like a sedan. The TDI engine gives over 400 ft/lbs of torque below 2k rpms, and as a result, provides amazing drivability, and smooth diesel power. I test drove both the gas V6 and the TDI and the decision was easy. The TDI feels like a different car all together in power, sound, and fuel mileage. I'm getting 20 city, and 26-27 highway. I love driving this car.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Problems!

by from Wyckoff, NJ on January 17, 2011

Car has been nothing but a problem. Had it for 10 months and has been in the shop 8 times. 5 times for "add blue" for the desiel exaust. Like the car overall, but can't take the break downs.
Car has been nothing but a problem. Had it for 10 months and has been in the shop 8 times. 5 times for "add blue" for the desiel exaust. Like the car overall, but can't take the break downs.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car

5 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great Buy

by from Richmond, VA. on August 24, 2010

Great Value for a luxury SUV. Nice ride and interior. Only wish it got better gas mileage. Standard equipement is awesome.
Great Value for a luxury SUV. Nice ride and interior. Only wish it got better gas mileage. Standard equipement is awesome.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Rad Car

by from San Francisco, CA on May 5, 2010

my good friend owns one...totally reliable, great gas mileage, perfect styling especially when they are loaded up. they are hard to find but worth it!
my good friend owns one...totally reliable, great gas mileage, perfect styling especially when they are loaded up. they are hard to find but worth it!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details