2010 Touareg

Consumer Reviews

2010 Volkswagen Touareg

$8,165 - $20,753  MSRP Range
2010 Volkswagen Touareg

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

11 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Volkswagen Touareg?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Turbo Diesel is the only way to go

by TheGreenPolice from Roanoke, VA on Tue Mar 22 2011

I can only think of amazing things to say about my Touareg TDI. I can't find any fault with it. It's a 5700 lb, highly capable off road car that handles like a sedan. The TDI engine gives over 400 ft/lbs of torque below 2k rpms, and as a result, provides amazing drivability, and smooth diesel power. I test drove both the gas V6 and the TDI and the decision was easy. The TDI feels like a different car all together in power, sound, and fuel mileage. I'm getting 20 city, and 26-27 highway. I love driving this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Buy

by VW FAN from Richmond, VA. on Tue Aug 24 2010

Great Value for a luxury SUV. Nice ride and interior. Only wish it got better gas mileage. Standard equipement is awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars on the road

by Tyler2667 from Lincoln, ri on Mon Aug 29 2011

I love my 2010 touareg. I recently got in am accident in which the car that hit me was boarder line totaled and my touareg only was missing some bumper clips and a totaled rim. If I wasn't in my touareg I feel like I wouldn't have walked away from the crash. If you want a good, safe, and dependable suv this is the best in it's class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car Hauler

by Porsche Lover from Kansas City on Tue May 27 2014

I bought a used TDI as a car to pull a car hauler trailer. The torque is amazing compared to gas engines. Mine is the 6 speed instead of the new 8 speed, but it still gets great gas mileage (more than outweighs the 10% increased cost for diesel). The new diesels are nothing like the old black smokers of yore. It's great as a daily driver too.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

never felt safer in any other vehicle

by dphil from on Tue Sep 05 2017

great all performance suv, bought mostly for snow durability and it handled superior in snow. got me to work in 30in snow storm no issues

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

TDI plagued with problems

by y0b_recNac from Grafton, wi on Sat Oct 28 2017

Great power, but it had issues since the day I bought it to the day VW bought it back. Oil pressure switches and DEF system all had to be replaced.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One of the best SUV's I have ever driven.

by CarEnthusiast from Dallas, Texas on Mon Jul 24 2017

Best driving for an SUV. Perfect balance of comfort and responsiveness. Great looking exterior. Great legroom and cargo space.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

by Jbrad from on Thu Jun 15 2017

The TDI got great mileage! It was super fancy, comfortable, reliable, and would tow things without a worry. Never had to do any sort of major work.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rad Car

by thankyoujerry21 from San Francisco, CA on Wed May 05 2010

my good friend owns one...totally reliable, great gas mileage, perfect styling especially when they are loaded up. they are hard to find but worth it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Problems!

by VW driver from Wyckoff, NJ on Mon Jan 17 2011

Car has been nothing but a problem. Had it for 10 months and has been in the shop 8 times. 5 times for "add blue" for the desiel exaust. Like the car overall, but can't take the break downs.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2