Cragg Motors

5.0 out of 5 5.0
84 reviews

Average Rating

5.0 out of 55.0
84 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • July 19, 2018

    Ken and Kim worked with me more then I could have ever imagined. You want HONEST friendly please see them. They helped make my childhood dreams come... true with a 50th anniversary Ford Mustang! The process was so easy and I have so much respect for them and their business will be going back for a truck to drive in the winter!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 13, 2018

    One of the best experiences I have had at a dealership! I will be back when looking for another vehicle!!! Simple process and down to earth people.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 28, 2018

    My wife and I were looking for a car for our 16 year old daughter. We were going from dealership to dealership trying to find a car that would be a nice... first car for her. We were having no luck, and it was becoming frustrating. Somehow we were lucky enough to stop by Cragg Motors to check out their vehicles. They didn't have exactly what we had in mind for her on the lot that day. We gave our criteria to Ken, and he told us he would help us find what we were looking for. About a week later he called to tell us he thinks he had found the perfect car for her. And he had! It had everything we were looking for, and our daughter LOVED it! The service was exceptional, and they are so friendly. They helped us save time, and money. We never felt any pressure, and they were very fair with us from beginning to end. We will only buy our vehicles from Cragg Motors from now on.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 1, 2018

    There are times in life when you just "know." You know you're dealing with an ethical person. You know you're not going to get jerked... around. You know you're being treated fairly. My experience with Cragg Motors in Belton, MO, was one of those times. Ken Cragg and his wife Kim, the only two employees, treat you like old friends the moment you meet them. There's no pretense, no "car dealer b.s." that everyone hates. Just two hardworking people who do everything themselves. My tradein was pretty rough (albeit with fairly low miles), but I got a very fair price for it. And the fixed, no-hassle price of the Ford Transit I bought, was wonderful. Absolutely none of the pressure tactics, none of the "I'll talk to my manager" crap. Ken knows the fair price of the vehicle, so that he makes a little money and you still get a great deal. THIS is how car dealing should be. As I told both of them, I've never felt more comfortable giving a check to someone for a car. It felt like I was dealing with old friends, instead of two folks I just met. After we agreed on everything and I came back with a cashier's check, I was in and out in 40 minutes! You can bet I will absolutely go to Cragg in the future. Ken and Kim know how it's SUPPOSED to be done!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 4, 2018

    This is the second used car we have purchased from Cragg Motors. We have since moved away from this area, but we come back to purchase Cragg cars! We... will only buy from here! These are the best deals we have ever found.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 25, 2018

    I had been looking for a used SUV for a few months. I looked online an found Cragg motors had the best price. I went and looked at the enclave and loved... it. It was just as nice as it looked on the website. Cragg motors will give you the best deal and find you amazingly low interest rates! I will only buy cars from them from now on.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 24, 2018

    After looking at several vehicles at the dealerships in Independence (and believing we had made a deal before the salesman came back to tell us the price... he had offered us was not approved by his manager) we were beginning to get fed up with the car buying experience. Looking for a lightly used SUV, we had our eyes on a Forester from Cragg Motors that was priced below most others around. We were skeptical about a smaller dealer that we had never heard of (plus we were from out of town already), but we ultimately decided to stop in to at least look at a '15 Subaru Forester. We walked into Cragg's office and were immediately greeted by Ken. He talked to us in a completely different way than the other salesmen we had dealt with. He talked to us like we were friends. He was very informative and did not rush us at all to buy a vehicle from him. There was no pressure. He even insisted to tell us the history of the Forester before we even asked. He told us so much that there was little left to ask. We were very thankful that we were finally not being pressured and papers with lines and numbers weren't being thrown in front of us followed by awkward silences when we didn't sign. Ken even let us leave without trying to make us an offer, he said we were welcome to come back. We came back the next day and bought it. Basically it was just a very pleasant experience and I would highly recommend visiting Ken and his wife if you are in the market. Great prices, better service, and no nonsense. I will absolutely look here to buy my next vehicle. Thanks a lot Ken, you made our first car buying experience a great one! We'll be back.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 15, 2018

    What a fantastic experience. Needed a car fast. Ken came in on the MLK holiday just for us. Because of the breakdown of another car my son needed a new... car today so he could get back to school several hours away. Ken made it happen and for that I am ever grateful. Thanks too to Kim and coming in on her holiday to get all the paper work done. Love the Subaru. I won't go anywhere else. I might buy 3 cars from him this year.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 11, 2018

    This was my second purchase from Ken. My first was nearly 12 years ago, that experience made me realize that there was at least one honest and ethical... person in the used car business. I called him this time and explained what I was in the market for in a used truck....he found it for me at a price that was 2-4 thousand less than what I had seen similar trucks sell for at the large dealer used lots, plus I didn't have to deal with the slimy used car games at the big dealers. I have recommended Ken to others and will come back for my next vehicle needs.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 8, 2017

    I've purchased two cars from Ken now and both times I've been very happy with the cars and car buying experience. I will probably never buy another car... from anywhere else.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?