North Star Chevrolet

2.7 out of 5 2.7
Rectangle 48
Sales 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Service 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

North Star Chevrolet Hours

Sales

Monday

10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday

10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday

10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday

10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday

10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday

10:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since July 2014

As a valued customer of North Star Chevrolet, we invite you to come and see our new state of the art Pittsburgh Chevrole

...

t facility, including our sales showroom, full service repair shop, and body shop now located in Moon Township on University Boulevard, just minutes from Pittsburgh International Airport and Robert Morris University! Our friendly staff will be pleased to proudly show you the products and services we offer.

"North Star Is your #1 Chevy Dealer!"

Sell & Trade

Sell or Trade-in Your Car for Cash
Dealers are constantly looking for used inventory. Request an appraisal to find the cash or trade-in value of your car.
Request an Appraisal

Service

Tire Rotation

$21.95 and up*

Oil, Filter Change

$29.95 and up*

Wheel Alignment (4WD)

$99.95 and up*

Wiper Blade Replacement

$12.95 and up*

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

2.7 out of 5 2.7
33 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 21, 2019

    We took my car in for an inspection and the mechanic found one legit safety issue with a small leak in the power steering, one minor CV boot tear, and... some nitpick issues. We addressed all issues and brought the car back. The mechanic didn't like the manner in which I repaired the CV boot and failed us again. I repaired the boot using a flexible adhesive designed to bond rubber since the tear was so small. The adhesive has been holding strong for almost a month. He then made comments that I'm probably trying to hide other issues by oiling the underside of my car. Sorry, this is Pittsburgh and they go heavy on the salt. I didn't keep my car from rusting out for the last 17 years by prayer. To add insult to injury, he didn't even give us the emissions sticker we're entitled to. The service writer was nice enough, but he has no say over the power tripping mechanic. We'll be taking all of our business elsewhere and filing a complaint with the state police over the inspection.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 16, 2019

    Service way below average. General Manager talks professionally but never does a personal follow up. It’s getting frustrating and old to take a newer vehicle... in so many times.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • July 14, 2017

    Great Service and very quick. Also, provided the shuttle for me to go to work. When the work was finished, they did not hesitate to pick me back up and... bring me back to the dealership. No Hassle at all! Highly satisfied.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 3.0 out of 5
    December 24, 2018

    I had to bring my car back a second time to complete repairs.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 11, 2018

    I had a good experience at Northstar Chevrolet. I went in for an oil change, and a rubbing noise. They could not find the rubbing rubbing noise so the... manager and the mechanic went with me for a test drive which then I did not hear the rubbing noise anymore so what they were doing must have fixed it.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Leslie, we're glad everything was completed quickly and to your satisfaction!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 16, 2018

    Great experience took care of all my needs and car is running great

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 10, 2018

    These guys are bunch of liers, a lot of their online ads are not even in their inventory with scam prices just to get the customers calling and tell you... that we still have the truck then once you show up they say another salesman just sold it but we have other cars, used car sales manager is fully aware of what they are doing,,Don't waist your time going there and dealing with them.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mike - Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed in your experience. Customer service is a top priority for us, and we'd li...ke to learn how we can do a better job. Please give us a call when you have a moment - we're interested in hearing your feedback. Sincerely - North Star Chevrolet.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 25, 2017

    Excellent sales and service. Great staff! This is my third purchase through this dealership and will continue to refer my friends and family.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 6, 2017

    I have given this dealership way too many chances. Over the past two years, in four or five total visits, I have spent close to $3,000 for repairs/oil... changes/etc. Just this past week I went in for a state inspection and it failed for reasons that another auto shop in town told me it should have never failed. I was told I needed both shocks replaced and the reset in my turn signal replaced in order to pass inspection, which is not the case. Needless to say I took it elsewhere, where all they did was replace a few burnt out bulbs and passed my vehicle. I spent $80 there, when I would have spent over $800 at Northstar. I will never be returning and never recommend your service department to anyone.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 20, 2017

    Best dealership ever. This is the 3rd time I used them for a new car and services.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews