Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be pre-recorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

4.8
(4,150 reviews)
Visit Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County
Sales hours: 9:00am to 6:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Thursday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–6:00pm
Friday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Saturday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–6:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (636) 551-1426 (636) 551-1426
Used (636) 551-1427 (636) 551-1427
Service (636) 551-1007 (636) 551-1007

Inventory

See all 78 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since November 2020.
Conveniently located on Manchester Road one mile west of Highway 141 we invite you to make the short drive and put us to the test today! We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online request more information about vehicles set up a test drive or inquire about financing! Visit our service department where we have free wifi have 4 TV's complimentary water soft drinks coffee as well as snacks. Also offer breakfast items such as muffins pastries and donuts. Have kids play area toys provided and 2 additional TV's with gaming systems.
Everyday in every way nice people.

Service center

Phone number (636) 551-1007

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–6:00pm
Friday
7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
7:00am–6:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.8
(4,150 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

Thank you Jay Wolfe Toyota Service for your assistance...

Thank you Jay Wolfe Toyota Service for your assistance with my car. You went above and beyond! The gentlemen were courteous, professional and I am a happy customer.

Dealer response

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your service experience! Our outstanding business practices, superior selection, and top-notch customer service make us stand out from the competition. We go above and beyond for our customers! We are also proud supporters of our community schools, law enforcement, firefighters, and charities. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time!

1.4

So sorry to report that Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County...

So sorry to report that Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County tried to rip us off. We took our Landcruiser in for an oil change. We were told we had no (0) front brake pads left. We needed immediate brake service. They should have looked at their own service records. They did the same thing to us in December. Charged us for new brakes and turning the rotors. Now, 9,000 miles later, our brakes are completely gone again! I obviously didn't believe the service writer. The brakes work perfectly! So, we took the Landcruiser into another very reputable repair shop. We just now got word that we have 90+ percent of our front brake pads, and 70 percent of our rear pads. This was an obvious attempt to rip us off for a brake job. FYI, they also said we needed new boot covers for the front axle. From my inspection, they look fine. They had another $2,000 in repairs that I now assume are completely bogus also. I thought we could trust them, but that's apparently NOT the case.

Dealer response

Thank you for your time and email back to me, as I mentioned in my email that the technician made a mistake by not creating a new multi-point inspection form and didn’t communicate that with the advisor which is why the advisor was going with the old MPI from Dec. This is very highly uncommon and the technician who has been here for several years hasn’t done this before, however, he has been addressed along with the advisor. We really do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, but at no point this was intentional, we only employ honest and ethical people. After all, we can’t be number one in service with the highest customer retention and the most awarded if we didn’t take care of our clients. I am reaching out and trying to make it up to you, so please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Scot Dickherber Service Director 636-207-3912 Sdickherber@jaywolfe.com

Consumer response

I will never come back to Jay Wolfe after today. The service writer was literally trying to get $3000 from me to fix things that were not broken. How can I just pretend that didn’t happen.

1.0

I was there to have my tire replace because there was a...

I was there to have my tire replace because there was a nail in the Passenger side tire. I purchased Toyota Tire and Wheel Protection when I purchased the 2017 Toyota Camry. the coverage was provided by Toyota Financial Services and Jay Wolfe Toyota told me they don't go with Insurance which indicates the ignorance of their own product. I showed them the proof of purchase which has my name, address, and VIN number on it. But the service Advisor William refused to help me only because he couldn't reach out to the original dealer. Which to me is just an excuse not to deal with claims. because the coverage is provided by Toyota, not by a specific dealer. Therefore, it is not necessary to reach out to any dealer. it should be a direct claim with TFS. Then I requested to talk to the manager which is a waste of time because he's so incompetent and a pathetic liar. he told me he couldn't find my name on the portal they are using. he was lying through his teeth and he is so ignorant and I couldn't stand it. so I said I won't have my serviced here, then he immediately opened the door, which is very rude and he should learn how to treat his customers. most importantly, he should learn at least the basics of how to be a human being. I simply drove to another Toyota and they told me I have coverage. look!!!!! I didn't even mention I have a protection plan for the car. they actually pulled up that info before I tell them. I will never be a customer at Jay Wolfe. I should've listened to my friends and families about any Jay Wolfe. PS: I was at TOYOTA on 07/27/2021 at around 1:35 PM. so Hey!!! Jay Wolf. go figure who was the manager on duty at the service department at that time yourself.

Dealer response

Hi Tay, We apologize for not being able to replace your tire at the time; we would never want to inconvenience our customers - your satisfaction is our top priority. As shown by our JD Powers Dealer of Excellence Award, we strive to provide unparalleled service - we go above and beyond for our guests and our community as we are the largest service dealership in St. Louis. You came in without an appointment for the first time to the dealership and you had purchased the vehicle from New York and we didn't have any records on you. The document you provided didn't have what we needed since we don't sell the product you purchased; we sell other products that are not through TFS. Toyota dealerships have a choice to sell whatever product they feel is best for them and their customers. So we called the dealership in New York three times, but they wouldn't answer; after that, we left a message to the TFS rep and couldn't get him on the phone at the time. Even the TFS tire and wheel program is through a third-party company called Safeguard and not directly through TFS. We have attempted to help you out, but because you assumed that we sold that product, you felt that we didn't which is not true. You then gave us multiple bad reviews disrespecting and insulting the assistant manager and the advisor with your crude comments below. I have never seen a reaction from a customer like this in my 27 years of being in this business. We can't be the most awarded dealership in St. Louis and service over 3000 customers every month, provide complimentary food and drinks through our bistro if we didn't do the right thing. Sincerely, Scot Dickherber Service Director 636-207-3912 SDICKHERBER@JAYWOLFE.COM

Consumer response

By looking at Jay Wolfe Toyota's response, 1. I'm so disappointed because this person who replied here also started Lying by saying I didn't make an appointment. which is untrue. I made the appointment and I came in like 5-10 minutes earlier. and looks like this person is not here to resolve the issue. instead, he's defending his manager who had " 12" years of experience (12 years is a long time to learn about Toyota warranty products). He told me he doesn't know what was it even after seeing the receipt with my name, address, and Warranty info on it. it is even on TFS website. I contacted TFS right after leaving the dealer with no issue and verified my warranty is still active. 2. This gentleman here who replied to this review is also lying by saying I left without waiting for another TFS person's verification to be done. but sir, don't lie please. or if you lie, do your homework first. Because the manager did come back to me actually saying it is for mechanical issues only, not for tires. This is a joke since on the receipt. it is printed: Tire and Wheel protection plan 6 for years. ask him again. 3.He didn't say Jay Wolfe doesn't sell products like you are saying here. Instead, he said he doesn't know about this warranty. So at this point, I am super disappointed. don't expect someone to respect you when you disrespect them. and please don't reply to a comment when you are angry/get frustrated. You seem very defensive. I get that. it doesn't matter how big the dealership is. I am sure not all Jay Wolfe is bad. but when you start defending yourself when you disrespected a customer, that says a lot about the dealership. What matters is even if you can't provide some service to the customer, at least explain the situation. don't just tell them you can't provide the service just because you don't know about the product. Also, when customers are talking, don't open the door indicating " Leave now". it is very rude and I was patient until that point where I said " it is ok, I will just take it to another dealership". right before I finish my words. the manager who has 12 years of experience just opened the door in the middle of the conversation. as I said. do your homework before lecturing me here. Again, I am very disappointed with this reply from the business. it shows that they didn't investigate the issue further. instead, they're here to argue. what can I expect more? I will not visit this Toyota again. Sincerely,

5.0

Salesperson was Professional. Everyone was Friendly. The...

Salesperson was Professional. Everyone was Friendly. The surroundings were Clean.

Dealer response

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent sales experience! Our outstanding business practices, superior selection, and top-notch customer service make us stand out from the competition. We go above and beyond for our customers! We are also proud supporters of our community schools, law enforcement, firefighters, and charities. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time!

4.5

Finance Processing Gentleman was excellent; very...

Finance Processing Gentleman was excellent; very efficient and knowledgeable of the process.

Dealer response

Hi Robyn, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and mention your time with people on our Finance Team! As shown by our JD Powers Dealer of Excellence Award, your satisfaction is our top priority. We are proud to provide our customers with an experience like no other. Please let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. Congratulations on on your vehicle!

5.0

Andrew is always helpful friendly courteous professional...

Andrew is always helpful friendly courteous professional and knowledgeable! Love working with him.

Dealer response

We appreciate your review and your business! We’re delighted to hear that Andrew is always helpful. Our customer-friendly approach helps us stand out from other car dealerships and auto repair centers in the area. We’re also the only dealership in St. Louis that offers a complimentary Bistro, spa-grade massage chairs, kids gaming area, and charging stations. Please let us know if we can be of service again - we’re here for you!

5.0

We were extremely pleased with the professionalism of our...

We were extremely pleased with the professionalism of our salesperson, Khalid. We had about an eight or nine week wait and he updated us on the status of our vehicle in a timely fashion. While the dealership could have charged a premium over the listed price due to the scarcity of our RAV4 Prime, we paid the list price. We are very pleased with the vehicle and the no nonsense negotiations. Thank you very much!

Dealer response

We appreciate your review and your business! We’re delighted to hear that Khalid was so helpful. Our customer-friendly approach helps us stand out from other car dealerships and auto repair centers in the area. We’re also the only dealership in St. Louis that offers a complimentary Bistro, spa-grade massage chairs, kids gaming area, and charging stations. Please let us know if we can be of service again - we’re here for you!

5.0

Always great customer service from this dealership. The...

Always great customer service from this dealership. The best in the midwest.

Dealer response

Dave, thank you for sharing your feedback about your great experience with our team here at Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County! Our outstanding business practices, superior selection, and top-notch customer service make us stand out from the competition. We go above and beyond for our customers! We are also proud supporters of our community schools, law enforcement, firefighters, and charities. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

5.0

on time and friendly and Joshua nice to work with...

on time and friendly and Joshua nice to work with

Dealer response

Hi Rod- We appreciate your review and your business! We’re delighted to hear that Joshua was so helpful. Please let us know if we can be of service again - we’re here for you!

5.0

I am completely satisfied with Karim for helping me get...

I am completely satisfied with Karim for helping me get the car of my dreams, and Omar for securing the financing needed to complete the sale!

Dealer response

We appreciate your review and your business, Ruth! We’re delighted to hear that Omar was so helpful. Our customer-friendly approach helps us stand out from other car dealerships and auto repair centers in the area. We’re also the only dealership in St. Louis that offers a complimentary Bistro, spa-grade massage chairs, kids gaming area, and charging stations. Please let us know if we can be of service again - we’re here for you!

Read all 4,150 reviews