Father & Son Auto Corp.

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

(27 reviews)
Sales hours: 8:00am to 6:00pm
Service hours: 8:00am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 8:00am–6:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am–6:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am–6:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Thursday 8:00am–6:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Friday 8:00am–6:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–6:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
(516) 599-8666 (516) 599-8666

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since June 2022.
Welcome to Father & Son home of the best used cars in Lynbrook Nassau County NY. We have worked hard to build a reputation for selling high quality used cars backed by extraordinary service. Most of our business is done with individuals who've never even driven the vehicle or seen it in person prior to purchasing. Only two things make that possible: unequaled quality and a high level of service.

We offer a variety of car financing programs to meet the individual needs of our customers and provide our customers with a variety of extended warranty plans to protect their used car after a purchase has been made.
Selling Quality Cars Since 1977

Service center

Phone number

Service hours



(27 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review

A Family Business who cares about your family

I have just purchased my 5th car from Father and Son. Safety is my number one concern and I would not put my family in a car not purchased from Father and Son They stand behind all there cars and are all ways there for us.I would not purchase a car from anyone else



Excellent shop, first time using them I needed a oil change and a NYS inspection. These guys are great and will be my go to mechanics from now on.


Nice used cars! Clean and freindly.

Went to look at a car I saw on Cars.com. The car was sold so we could not make a purchase. They have a nice selection of cars and are very freindly guys. They spent some time with me and there was no pressure to buy anything else. It was a nice change from the aggressive sales people we have dealt with in the past.



We bought a Sienna Van from them. It was all around a very smooth transaction. Car was delivered as promised. Its been 2 months now and the van has been great. No issues at all. Thank you guys it good to see a nice family business that does what they promise!



All the guys there are great. super easy to do business with. All work done in a timely fashion at a good price and never had a issue with any work that they have done. No complaints.


Lied and deceived

I contacted this dealer to order some replacement locks for an ARE Truck Cap. Before I contacted the dealer I called ARE with my cap specific serial number and was given the number for the exact parts I needed. When I called F&S with said number I was told “I don’t deal with part numbers” and “you need to come here to order the parts” Such inflexibility and poor customer service didn’t instill much confidence but I didn’t have much of a choice as the next closest dealer was in Jersey. To cut to the chase, the wrong part was ordered/delivered (maybe this is why you should deal with part numbers...) and I ended up totaling my truck before I ever took possession of the locks. When I called F&S to explain and tried to get a refund I was told by the owner “everything we do is special order so I can’t return them.” This seemed a bit fishy to me so I called ARE, they found my order in the system, and confirmed that the locks were indeed returnable and that instead I had been blatantly lied to. Ultimately ARE contacted F&S who made up a new story when contacted by them, stating that they have a no refund policy. Well guess what, it wasn’t stated at any point during the transaction. When I called F&S up about said refund, I was told that their policy was that I had to come in with the receipt to get said refund. Again, this dealer was originally 40 miles away, but now, 700 miles away as I have moved. I ended up having to dispute the charge with my bank and will pursue further legal action if necessary. If you want to give your business to someone who blatantly lies to their customers in an attempt to screw them out of a nearly $200 (when they know a customer is already going through a financially hard time), for no other apparent reason than greed and self interest, go with Father and Son. Based on my experience, I’d recommend you steer clear.

Dealer response

First lets correct the story now or you will hear from my attorney for defamation of character. You were told that all orders are special orders and on top of that you signed a receipt that states all orders are not returnable.Take a look at your receipt it is in LARGE BOLD LETTER NEXT TO YOUR SIGNATURE!! So If I was you I would correct the story! If you don't like that you have to come in to order parts than we are sorry but this is our policy. You told us that the truck was totaled! SO AGAIN ANOTHER LIE not a mention of moving! The manufacturer has different policies than us the dealer. We do not issue refunds on any special orders, as well as almost any store in the country for any items that you special order! So the real story is simple, you ordered a special order part, totaled your truck and LIED to get a refund!! When we spoke the other day we told you to come so we can run a refund on your credit card and it's funny you forgot to mention anything about moving 700 miles away!! So I offer you a refund and you are still not happy! There was no mention that you moved and if we knew you where that far away I WOULD NOT HAVE TOLD YOU TO COME IN FOR A REFUND WE WOULD HAVE MADE AN EXCEPTION. No good deep goes unpunished! But that is no longer an option!! We have been here for 42 years in the same location doing the right thing. We take pride in our business and try to make the customer happy! Unfortunately people think they can make a lot of noise behind a keyboard without a consequence, except when you lie there is a law called defamation of character! So make sure you tell the story correct!!


Service is excellent

Been using them for years. The service is excellent and prices are fair. The works is always done right. They have a very nice selection of used cars. Keep up the good work!


Great Guys and Great Cars

Mike and Eric are great. Very easy to deal with and everything they said was done. No issues and very professional. The Transit we got is great and has been running perfect! Would recommend you at least check them out.


Loved my experience

I traveled from Michigan to buy a Mini Cooper convertible from this dealership. Took a bus to Manhattan and the Long Island RR. The car was exactly as advertised and pictured. This was in 2013 between Christmas and New Year Holidays. Fast forward to 2018 and I still have it. Would definitely come back for another vehicle!



They have a nice selection on used cars. Everyone was professional and they did everything they said they would. Love the new car Thank you!!!

Read all 27 reviews