May Motor Company

4.9 out of 5 4.9
127 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
127 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of May Motor Company from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 20, 2021

    The fastest financial guy in the world, got us in and out in under one hour now that's service the old fashioned way. Outstanding job men

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Mark Rankin

    Pre-Owned Sales Specialist

    (4.9) 36 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 7, 2021

    Everyone at the dealership were very friendly and personable. They said if we had any problems with the car to let them know. Would definitely do business... with these gentlemen again. It was a pleasurable experience. That's not usually the case when purchasing a vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Patrick Old

    Business Manager

    (5.0) 56 reviews

    Darrell Denby

    Pre-Owned Sales Specialist

    (5.0) 21 reviews

    Mark Rankin

    Pre-Owned Sales Specialist

    (4.9) 36 reviews

  • May 4, 2019

    Mark was the best salesman I have ever had to deal with. I didn't even expect to find the perfect car that day, I was just checking some out. He was... very helpful without being pushy. I love my car. Thank you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Mark Rankin

    Pre-Owned Sales Specialist

    (4.9) 36 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 23, 2021

    I had been looking for a nice, used, dependable car for a couple of months with no luck. I was very frustrated getting the run around at several other... car lots. I was referred by a friend to May Motor. Mike May went above and beyond and worked out an awesome deal on an Acura MDX ! Love this car!! I will be coming back here for future purchases! Thanks Mike!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're glad you love the MDX! Thank you for your great review and also your business! Mike May


    Worked with:
    Mike May

    Owner

    (5.0) 18 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 22, 2020

    Every one was so friendly and so helpful! They went out of their way to help me and work with me on purchasing my new truck. They have a customer for life!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your great review and also your business! I will let Patrick and Mark know also! Mike May


    Worked with:
    Patrick Old

    Business Manager

    (5.0) 56 reviews

    Mike May

    Owner

    (5.0) 18 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 18, 2020

    The first car that I bought from May Motor Co. was in 2006, it was the best experience I've ever had shopping and trading in my vehicle. I have stayed... with May Motor Co because they truly care about the vehicles that they sell. When you walk into the offices it's like walking into a living room, they have all worked together for many years, they go above and beyond to make sure that their customers are happy. I just bought my third vehicle from them last week. I am so grateful to have May Motor Co. in Springfield.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Carolyn, thank you for your 5-star review. It is important to us that our customers are happy! Thanks again, Mike May


    Worked with:
    Patrick Old

    Business Manager

    (5.0) 56 reviews

    Darrell Denby

    Pre-Owned Sales Specialist

    (5.0) 21 reviews

    Mike May

    Owner

    (5.0) 18 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 1, 2020

    Easy, not a stressful experience at all. Would recommend. Not pushy at all. Easy going relaxed atmosphere and attitude. We're very happy with our purchase....

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Patrick Old

    Business Manager

    (5.0) 56 reviews

    Mark Rankin

    Pre-Owned Sales Specialist

    (4.9) 36 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 5, 2020

    I have shopped exclusively with May Motor Company for the last 5 years for a reason! They spend 2 months finding me the car of my dreams for a price within... my budget. Couldn't have had a better experience!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your 5 Star review and your business. If we can do anything for you in the future please let us know! Thanks again, Mike May


    Worked with:
    Mike May

    Owner

    (5.0) 18 reviews

    Mark Rankin

    Pre-Owned Sales Specialist

    (4.9) 36 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 31, 2020

    By far one of the best experiences ever at a dealership! No hidden fees and very honest, would gladly consider doing business with them again!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your business and your review. If we can do anything for you in the future please let us know! Thanks again, Mike May


    Worked with:
    Patrick Old

    Business Manager

    (5.0) 56 reviews

    Mark Rankin

    Pre-Owned Sales Specialist

    (4.9) 36 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 31, 2020

    Very pleased with the service we got. No pressure from the sales staff. Mark was very friendly, courteous and excellent to deal with. The whole staff did... an excellent job of taking care of us throughout the purchasing process.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    James, thank you for your 5 Star review and your business. If we can do anything for you in the future please let us know! Thanks again, Mike May


    Worked with:
    Patrick Old

    Business Manager

    (5.0) 56 reviews

    Mark Rankin

    Pre-Owned Sales Specialist

    (4.9) 36 reviews